Princesita y los apodos / Little princess and nicknames

Catarina-F.jpg

Catarina, acrílico sobre cartulina by @saulos


-Hi uncle, what are you doing? -

-I'm painting a ladybug-

-Oh, it looks very pretty, can you paint one for me in my room?

-No, we had already arranged that I would paint for you some fairy wings, don't you remember?

-I had already forgotten, that was a long time ago, right? -

-Yes, what happens is that I have had a lot of work but, What brings you here?-

-I want to ask you for advice-

-Let's see, tell me what it's about-

-Look, I get along very well with all the classmates from school, but one of them has been telling me "sopita"

-What?-

-Yes, she says that because I have a sopita face-

-I understand, what happens is that your face is white and elongated like a soup and since you are thin you look like a fideito-

-Uncle, you're not helping me-

-Look princess, that's not such an ugly nickname, I've always called you little princess and it doesn't seem to bother you-

-Yes, but you are my beloved uncle, the one with stories and when you are with me I feel like a princess-

-Yes, I see that it must be difficult to feel like a fideito-

-Uncle-

-What you should do is talk privately with that girl to let her know that you don't like that nickname-

-Well, I'll try-

Several days passed without Sofia coming to visit me but she suddenly appeared again in the garden.

-Uncle-

-Hi little princess, how are you doing?

-Very good uncle, nobody tells me sopita anymore, but some call me little princess and I don't like it either, I think I'm going to have to talk to them-

-Ha, then I can't tell you like that either, right? -

-It's not the same uncle, it's that they say it with a little tone, and with you I feel good because it sounds like you're sincere-

-Ha, then thank you very much, but one day you will grow up and I will have to tell you: Miss Sophia Minerva-

-No uncle, for you I will always be your little princess.-

-Hola tío, ¿Qué haces?-

-Estoy pintando una catarina-

-Órale, se ve muy bonita, ¿Me puedes pintar una en mi cuarto?

-No, ya habíamos quedado que te pintaría unas alas de hada, ¿No lo recuerdas?

-Ya se me había olvidado, eso fue hace mucho, ¿no?-

-Sí, lo que pasa es que he tenido mucho trabajo, pero que te trae por aquí-

-Es que quiero pedirte un consejo-

-A ver dime de que se trata-

-Mira, me llevo muy bien con todas las compañeras del colegio, pero una me a estado diciendo “sopita”

-¿Que?-

-Si, dice que porque tengo cara de sopita-

-Ya entiendo, lo que pasa es que tu carita es blanca y alargada como una sopita y como estás delgadita pareces como un fideíto-

-No tío, no me estás ayudando-

-Mira princesa, ese no es una apodo tan feo, yo siempre te he dicho princesita y no parece que te moleste-

-Sí pero tu eres mi amado tío, el de los cuentos y cuando estás conmigo me siento como una princesa-

-Si, ya veo que ha de ser difícil sentirse como un fideíto-

-Tío-

-Lo que debes hacer es hablar en privado con esa niña para hacerle saber que no te gusta ese apodo-

-Bueno, voy a tratar-

Pasaron varios días sin que Sofía viniera a visitarme pero de repente se apareció de nuevo por el jardín.

-Tío-

-Hola princesita, ¿Cómo te va?

-Muy bien tío, ya nadie me dice sopita, pero algunos me dicen princesita y tampoco me gusta, creo que voy a tener que hablar con ellos-

-Ha, entonces ya no te puedo decir así yo tampoco, ¿Verdad?-

-No es lo mismo tío, es que ellos lo dicen con tonito, y contigo si me siento porque se oye que eres sincero-

-Ha, pues muchas gracias, pero algún día vas a crecer y tendré que decirte: Señorita Sofía Minerva-

-No tío, para ti siempre seré tu princesita.-


Catarina-Acercamiento.jpg

Historia y pintura
@saulos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency