Jimmy, a final freewrite

IMG_20190708_175846599.jpg

I'm delighted to have @feltbuzz back writing with us. If you haven't checked out his work, get over there. This dude can weave magic with both his hands and his words.

@feltbuzz has re-emerged in the freewriters community by writing 50 word stories to the daily freewrite prompts, a brilliant melding of @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge, and @jayna's long-ago 50 word story contest. Here's one of his that blew my mind. Magical realism in a few short words. Amazing!!!

@feltbuzz hosted a contest on Hive for eons, the Zapfic Contest. It sounds simple to write a story in 140 characters, but it's not. I would spend days, sometimes the entire week, composing a tidy story of only 140 characters.

Today, inspired by @feltbuzz, I decided to see how long it would take me to write a zapfic to today's freewrite prompt, which is interactions. To come up with this perfect if I do say so myself zapfic, I freewrote mostly about my guilty feelings for 4 minutes and 30 seconds, then I got right to work condensing it all into a 140 character story. This took another 4 minutes and 30 seconds EXACTLY. I swear the reset timer went off just as I got to a 140 character count. More magic!

I couldn't have told this true story any better had I written for days and days.

text16.png

I said the day Jimmy stopped eating would be the day the Grim Reaper would make a call. Yesterday was his last meal, but I made that call.

text16.png

IMG_20211004_165359996.jpg

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is interactions.

text16.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency