A picture is worth a thousand words

image.png
what I see
An old woman is sitting in the yard with a young boy
The boy is smiling
The old woman is looking at him as if she is telling a story
There is a towel wrapped over her left shoulder
She has something in her right hand
There is a basket sitting next to the woman
A laptop is placed in front of the boy
The grass needs to be mowed
what I feel
The boy loves and admires the old lady, and she feels the same for him. I feel the warmth of a summer's day. And wish that I could be sitting with them.
my story
Grandmother, you have told me the stories about how your mother died giving birth to you and how you lost your father at sea when you were 12. You also told me that you did not know much about your grandparents, you said they were too old to care for you so you were given to a young couple who was childless.

If you know your parent's names, there is a website that I can look up their names and it will give you the names of their parents and their parents, parents, and so forth. It will also tell us if you have cousins, Aunts, and Uncles.

I can not wait to see what you find, but first, let me make us lunch and take it outside where we can sit on the grass and take in the rays of our warm sun.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency