5 minute reewrite Thursday prompt circus performer

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Thursday prompt circus performer hosted by @mariannewest

Several years ago my Mother was having a yard sale and I went to help her. I found this get-up in her things and decided that I would be a circus performer for the day, I did not really decide that but it fits the prompt. I put this on so I could give the customers a laugh, the guy with me is one of my sons, he is standing proud of his mom. That is what I think, anyway. I did get laughs but I was not sure if they were laughing at me or with me.

At a different yard sale, Mom had a wedding dress and I wore it for the day, I could not find the picture.

0321151415-03.jpg
They say the apple doesn't fall far from the tree. Another circus performer was my daughter, at the same sale, she found a very large pair of pants and she and her boyfriend put them on, both of their legs fit one leg.....

I found out what is wrong with my motor, it is not what you are thinking. It hates me!!! Yesterday after fixing the leak in the fuel pump, I could get it to start, but only in full throttle but it started each time that I tried it. I spent the rest of the day putting all of my fishing gear on it so I could try it today.

I went to the fish house and got my ice, drove to the boat ramp, and put it overboard. It started right up and ran all the way to the powerlines. I stopped there to fish, anchored, and moved once. I tried to move again and the damn thing would not start. I rowed to another spot to fish, thinking if I let it "rest" it might start. Nope, it was not doing it. I rowed and anchored 2 more times, and still it would not start.

I took some tools with me, one being my husband's sparkplug socket, of course, it is the one he likes, he says it is a 6 pointer. WELL, I loosened the bottom plug, removed the socket and ploop, it goes in the river. I spent over an hour trying to find it. It was too deep to get overboard. I had my landing net trying to scoop it up but never found it. I have not told him that I lost it, I will go tomorrow and try to find a 6 point plug socket.

I was 3 or 3&1/2 miles from the ramp. I knew a boat would come by and give me a tow so I rigged up a tow line then I started rowing. I rowed all the way to the ramp and the only boat I saw was the one just putting in at the ramp as I rowed to the dock.

Maybe I should have been a circus performer instead of a fisherman.

GH014140.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency