5 minute freewrite Saturday prompt *heartbreak*

IMG_20200425_110104.jpg
This is my post for #freewriter Saturday prompt heartbreak hosted by @mariannewest

It is always a true heartbreak to see a dead manatee. I think they are like fishermen, their days are numbered. I say this because the river can no longer produce the seagrass that they need to survive and it can no longer produce the fish for fishermen to survive. It saddens my heart. All I want to do is finish my time left on earth fishing to make my living.

Yesterday I had to call my husband to come to tow me back to the boat ramp because my motor would not start. I go outside to it today and it cranked up. But still will not start at idle speed. I tried it several times and it starts in full throttle. I kept starting it until it did what it did yesterday, now it would not even try to start, it would not even fire. It is prone to drive me crazy.

I looked online and for a new motor, it will be between 4 to 5 thousand dollars. With the way fishing is, I just can not see myself paying for it. If it was 15 years ago, I would not hesitate to buy a new one. Also, all of the new motors are 4 strokes, they are heavy so I would need to build my transom higher and I have no clue as to how to work on one, they do not have a carburetor, they are fuel injected.

I hate to take my motor to a mechanic that I know nothing about but the one I trust will not even look at it because he says it is too old. I also think he will not look at it because he stays very busy with high-dollar engines. This is all so depressing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency