Understanding the un-Understandable emotions

heading.png

Have you ever felt like you can't understand what you feel even though you know you should feel good because life is going well, but still in your heart, you do not know why there's this certain feeling that you cannot explain? So you cry your heart out. You don't know what else to do.

Friends I have recently experienced this...

God has been so good to me. Everything has been going well and then one day I just felt sadness inside me. I started to question myself as to why I was feeling the way I was and I couldn't seem to answer that question. I was so frustrated because I couldn't understand why.

Do you ever get the feeling that you're in a current situation that you're supposed to be happy but you just aren't?

I called a friend and she tried to help me figure out why I felt so down all of a sudden. We still didn't get an answer to why. So we went looking for answers somewhere we always found one. We read the Bible and I just kept sobbing while reading it. It comforted me somehow. Reading the words "Be still, and know that I am God" (Psalm 46:10) "Then call on me when you are in trouble, and I will rescue you, and you will give me glory" (Psalm 50:15)

be still.png

No matter how I may feel, God is real. I know he's there. Although I feel as if he is distant now, he's there. I tell myself that and still feel the sadness consuming deep within. Sometimes you just gotta embrace what you're feeling. The more you try to push it away, the more it gets worse.

Being in this situation made me realize that seeing the good things in the bad times is a tad hard, especially when you're crying your eyes off. Despite all the chaos going on in my mind I managed to stay calm. And I think that it's very important not to give any assumptions on the situation and fall into the trap of your own, that your life is miserable.

All my time was spent just laying down. I went on writing and just expressing myself of what I was feeling, while the write-ups that I was preparing to post for my blog were barely even touched. I couldn't write anything. Nothing would come out of my mind. I was so frustrated. The people around me then noticed that I wasn't myself lately. That made me more frustrated with myself. I just kept pushing and pushing to try and get better and convince myself that I was okay.

And then I realized that I wasn't taking my advice. I read the things I wrote and reminded myself that it's okay not to be okay. It's normal for a person to have bad days.

its okay .png

Sometimes being alone and wanting to be independent isn't bad, you just gotta let your pride down and know that asking for help doesn't mean that you're weak, it's accepting that you can't do everything all by yourself. Having a companion won't hurt you, you have to learn to trust people at some point.

I learned that a person's feelings aren't what you should base on. Because anytime that could change. You may feel happy and then all of a sudden feel sad for a reason you don't even know. That doesn't mean you give up on yourself.

This experience made me realize that I was being too hard on myself. I kept pushing and pushing myself to be okay. I didn't want to be sad and make everyone think that my life is miserable.

I read this post saying that "It's just a bad day, not a bad life" and yes it was indeed a bad day, a bad week. I knew that it was all going to pass like every other problem I had. I didn't want to overthink. I expected so much from myself. I wanted to handle the situation as a mature person would, but I ended up sobbing for hours.

bad day (1).png

Crying is a normal thing. Everyone cries. And it's okay. It's okay not to be okay sometimes. You don't have to push yourself to be okay all the time. That isn't healthy for your mental health. You feel those feelings, embrace them and then detach. That's what a good friend of mine taught me.

I took the good out of the situation. I did my best to see the good things. And fortunately, I did. I learned a lot from those two days. I got advice from my parents, my friend, and last but not least Our Heavenly Father.

When there are things that you don't understand, you don't spend your time thinking so much about it, instead, you lift it all up to God and surrender everything to Him and you'll then find peace within.

That situation taught me that not everything will go the way I want it to, but I know that there are people who I can rely on to pull me up when I fall. And I'm really glad that I have people who I know will always have my back.

My parents told me that life won't always be great. Along the path, there will be a lot of bumpy roads. And all I gotta do when the road to life gets bumpy is slow down and trust that everything will go the way it's supposed to and not always the way I want it to. Trust is very important. Without it, I would be doubting everything.

Our Heavenly father taught me that whatever it is that happens, no matter how I feel, it will all turn out for good. There is a reason why these things are happening to me. I like to look back a week ago and see that it was indeed a test for me. A test of faith. And I'm feeling excellent now because I know that all will be alright in time.

Leaves.png

Being able to experience things that were worse than this was a privilege for me, because, by the time these things happen I'd know what to do. And that's trust in God and know that everything is in his control.


kcwonders

Kcwonders is an easy-going teenager who loves to write about the things she wonders about. In her blog, she shares her life experiences, and the lessons she learned along the way. Her goal is to spread positivity, motivation and hopefully inspire you guys on this platform. Reading and writing is something she loves to do on a daily just next to annoying her little sister.

If you love what she writes, it will mean much to her if you leave some love and upvote and leave a comment. She loves to read your feedback's on her posts. You surely won't regret reading her content ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency