Long Lasting

And they live happily ever after....

Most of the fairy tales love story often start with 'one day' and end with 'they live happily ever after'. Of course, the couple fell in love and then they got married and happily ever after. This got me thinking love is long lasting after marriage.

.

photo_1532712938310_34cb3982ef74.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Foto Pettine

As I grew up, I heard the opposite. I heard of divorce. Cheating. You know all the yadah yadah story. Basically, there isn't long lasting love. In very honest conversation with my husband, I told him love is so complicated. We remembered the day we first date, we went for dinner and then movie. Heart beated fast. Badum, badum, badum. His palm sweated so much due to nervousness.

But, the feeling....isn't there anymore. Thank God we survived 12 years marriage so far and we intend to survive till we go to heaven. Survive is not the correct term to use. Maybe I meant to sail through the marriage together. To build connection again and again because we may take each other for granted having known each other for so long. Deliberately make time for each other too.

I have been hearing some couple who are considering divorce because they no longer love the spouse. Practically, they live in the same house for but live individually. You do yours. I do mine. And they survive marriage because of the children. I feel heartbroken when I know about such case but I am not of position to interrupt.

So yup, there is no long lasting love. But there is commitment and responsibility. To ensure you love the same person again and again (unless it is abusive case, then different story).

photo_1527672809634_04ed36500acd.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Louis Maniquet

Anyway, nothing on earth is long lasting. Not things. Not human. We will all disappear one day, the difference is either sooner or later.

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency