LITTLE %A Picture Worth A Thousand Words %

Being A royal prince comes with so many benefits, for one being the heir to the throne. Then there is the benefit of getting away with anything you do and I mean anything at all.


I happen to be the only surviving heir to the throne of THALIUM KINGDOM. It is quite strange how I became the heir considering the fact that I am actually the last child out of 8 children of my father the king. My siblings all died a mysterious death, leaving me to become the heir. There's A rumor in the kingdom that I had all my siblings killed, well there just might be some truth in this rumor.


My father got married to 3 wives, my late mama being the last of the three wives. Growing up I was bothered that i might have little inheritance from my father, because i had so many elder siblings. She always told me.

"My dear tiger, anybody can become the rightful heir, it is all about smartly eliminating your competition."


The king is quite old right now, and I have made him believe that he is incapable of taking decisions that concern the state. Practically I was the one taking all the vital decisions, deciding who lives and who dies, deciding the proportion of the citizen's assets that should be allocated to the royal family.

Word on the street was that I was passionately hated because of my ruthlessness, but I didn't really Care about that, and no one dared to say that in my presence because I would definitely have your head for that.



It was A Saturday evening, out of boredom I decided to step out with the royal entourage to fish out those that have refused to comply in paying the royal tax imposed on all citizens.

It was actually fun watching those powerless civilians beg for their properties forcefully taken away by my dogs.

We continued the rage for hours until we got to an old cottage, in the northern outskirts of the kingdom. The cottage was inhabited by a very old lady, probably in her mid 100's. She was asked of her tax and she fell on her knees.

"Pardon me o kind prince, I am a poor widow with no source of income, I have no one to take Care of me and I can barely feed daily."

I replied with so much rage in my voice.

"You made A mistake there by calling me kind, I'm everything but kind. If you have no money to pay your tax, then this beautiful cottage of yours will be taken from you with all the land surrounding it."

"Please don't do this to me. This is the only property I have left from my parents. This Lands has been in my family lineage from ages beyond, handed down from one generation to another."

"That doesn't bother me A bit."

The old woman's countenance changed suddenly. She wasn't pleading anymore. She was on her feet with anger in her eyes.

"Be warned you evil son of the soil. Take over this Land and be ready to lose all you have and a new born baby would actually be better and richer than you are."

"How dare you insult royalty. Guards, strike this stag down where she stands"

The guards quickly stretched out their weapons and approached the woman in an attempt to kill her, suddenly the woman vanished.

"Search this whole place, burn it down if you must, i want her head!"

I dished out orders while in the comfort of my chariot.



Several months passed, I decided to visit the cottage and build a structure there because I really loved the location of the land. I went there with my the Scout squad to explore the land and probably decide what to build on the land.

On getting there, I stepped down from my chariot to personally take part in the process. I walked around for a while and came across a very old oak tree with no single leaf on it. This got me really curious. I walked closer to the tree, placed my hand on the tree, it gave me a sharp cut and blood dripped from my hand.

All of a sudden, the tree started getting really small. I couldn't understand what was happening. Almost at the same time, I felt everything around me becoming so big, like extremely big. I felt a dome cover me. I called out to my guards, but my voice was as significant as that of an ant, because I was probably as small as one.

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BWLY7Tgm1jiUKb7z7dboGnqsJmvU65piwotefMZRf6kptmohWBToczrD8uq6XcocBQsdYu5jHNBc8vwfrizE19XiHeVuxXffka.jpeg

¡source


Hours passed, I could see the guards searching for me, but they just couldn't see me. I was tiny under a tiny dome, I noticed that the tree too was in a tiny dome and a third creature that I couldn't realize.


It Was in this moment that I remembered the old woman's words. Right now, i was not a royal prince, but an insignificant being that could be smashed at any moment.




This is my entry for the A Picture Worth A Thousand Words. Click HERE To join the fun.

Don't forget to join the #FreeWriteHouse for much more fun.


  ***StoryTeller👻***

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency