LITTLE 2 %The Adventure Continues %

Several hours passed under the dome, the scout that came with me finally got tired of searching for me, and started leaving reluctantly.


I Fell Into A Trance


It was Years ago when i was still a teenager, I was in the stream swimming with my siblings, and we were having fun.

¡source

2ND SON: All hail king jude of the Thalium kingdom.

1ST SON: No way, when I'm king you would have to accord me more respect than that, call me with a title.

3RD SON: More like, all hail king jude, the lover of women, the slayer of rabbits and grasscutters.

4TH SON: Don't insult the future king that way, he would probably slay a bigger animal in future, probably a tortoise.

We all laughed so hard

YOUNG ME: Well, don't be addressing him as king yet, we have no idea if he would be the king yet.

5TH SON: Oh come on! Who else would be the king, you? You are nowhere close to being the heir of the throne. Besides the only quality of A king I see in you is always cheating in our games.

They all laughed at me innocently, not knowing that this actually made me feel very bad.

Truth is, that was the day I started making plans on how to become the heir of the throne.

2ND SON: Don't be sad kid brother. Should anything happen to Jude, I'll be the rightful heir, and I'll definitely make you my adviser, because i could use your cunny ideas when i ascend the throne.

Once more, they all laughed so hard. I didn't find this funny, but it actually gave me an idea.

"If I somehow eliminate all my brothers, then I'd be The only surviving son, making me the rightful heir to the throne."

I said to myself with a grin on my face.


I heard low whispers

"All hail the king! All hail the king! All hail the king!!"

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BWLY7Tgm1jiUKb7z7dboGnqsJmvU65piwotefMZRf6kptmohWBToczrD8uq6XcocBQsdYu5jHNBc8vwfrizE19XiHeVuxXffka.jpeg
¡source

I opened my eyes to realize that I was still under the dome, but I couldn't figure out where the whispers were coming from.

Then the creature under the dome in my front which have been still all these while slowly stood up and I realized it was actually a young lady.

"Young prince, i see you have found yourself in a mix. For you to save yourself from this, you must defeat your pride and become a new branch."

"How do I do that, get me out of here and I'll reward you with anything of your choice in the whole kingdom."

"You are not yet ready to save yourself"

She said slowly as she went back to her initial position.

"Get me out of here you white witch, wait till I leave here, and I'll have your head."


Meanwhile outside the dome, 10yrs have passed. During that period the kingdom discovered that the king had a new born baby outside wedlock who no one knew about, until the need of a heir arose.


Under the dome, only few hours passed. If you looked closely you would hear me cursing and hitting the dome with all my strength.



This is A continuation of my entry for A Pic Worth A Thousand Words.
@freewritehouse @dreemsteem @deeanndmathews all requested for a continuation, and I never disappoint my mentors and supporters.


The beauty about writing is that when you start, you just can't stop. I Never planned on having A part 2 to this, now i see myself working on a part 3.


Don't forget to join the #Freewritehouse for much more prompts and contests.


Curious to know how it all started? Check out Little the beginning


 ***StoryTeller👻***
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency