The Road Not Taken! [Poems of Delirium]

img_0.2564279722070971.jpg

The Road Not Taken

I'm a wanderer.
Walking alone in this country road.
My eyes are numb
And the wind was blowing slowly.

This view changes in seasons.
Colors of life and the pretty lill grasshopper.
Who sings idly all day long;
Sitting beneath the cool grass shade.

Thought I can't see them,
I feel the song of crickets!
Buzzy bees, and the long line of
Hardworking ants.

This muddy road tempts me.
Made me feel peace.
My grandpa used to take me,
With his regular morning walk.
My raw eyes got introduced
With this heavenly road.

In winter, it turns into a road of fog.
You couldn’t walk for long in summer.
Cause the sun give it’s fullest
On those dog days of summer.
In spring,
It is like a banquet of wild flowers.
Hundreds of them you'll find beneath your feet.

I miss the road.
It mingled with my essence.
I can feel smells of soil, grass and flowers.
It calls me softly,
And send the invitation via west wind.
And here I am remembering you,
Sitting under an unknown tree
Of a different continent.

Once I've hard,
The road we take and the ones we left;
Co-exist together.
I feel sad;
Not taking the road.
Did I choose the less travelled one?
Or, the road that I wanted truely?

O' west wind,
Tell the road;
That not taken.
Take my love
For the grass and the flowers.
I beg,
To the spring;
Bless thy abundance
To the road.
Or, what else!
Can I pray?
Nothing,
Here I can offer.
Just these words
Of praise and chance.

July 23, 2021.

Thanks for your time..
@chrysanthemum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency