"MINT Flavored Sunday..." by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

So.... On Sunday, I went buck-wild and minted a bunch of stuff! I'm sitting on a large quantity of artwork that I want to tokenize, but I make NEW stuff at a much faster rate than I can (than I choose to) publish it to any specific blockchain. This is for the simple reason that I love MAKING art---silly art, fun art, weird art, sketchy art, freakish art---but I'm bored by DOING BUSINESS... But on Sunday (I'm posting this on Monday, so the timing is a bit weird) I buckled down and minted a whole SLUG of stuff, and I kept minting until my head hurt too bad to continue. (I don't know if it was my bad posture while typing or my revulsion at putting a monetary value on my ephemeral creations that made my head ache...probably the posture...)

Below, you can check out a bunch of my artz. Several of these pieces sold already (so I'm not sure what will happen if you click the links... DANGEROUS!), but you can get a glimpse at my current mood and flow in these bits and bobs! Enjoy (maybe!)

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

NEW KRYPTO KICKS - Series 01, #05 - "Symmetrical Pumpkin Men"

new krypto kicks - 005 - pumpkin men (peg).jpg

[Crayon and felt pen on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments, ala. Moshville.] Here is another classic collaboration with my two-year-old granddaughter, Felicity! We drew the original scribble (her lines are much freer and looser than mine) on a chunk of reclaimed cardboard, then I added a few figurative elements (like the jack-o-lantern face), MOSHed the piece to get the mirror and glitch effects, and called it good! I take from this image that a couple of evil jack-o-men are casting a summoning spell (probably on Halloween afternoon) and bringing a strange, other-dimensional creature into our world. That's what I think is happening anyway... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool) & Felicity Echo Hanson (Holy Toddler)

https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/267049

Tags: art, crayonsarecool, reclaimedmaterials, mosh, nfts, cryptoart, halloween, tradingcards, collectibles

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Flower Nose"

flower nose.png

[Liner pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color.] Some kind of creepy nature spirit, but mixed with clown blood or something... Who knows?

https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/267814

Tags: art, drawings, humor, cartoons, notebookart, inkonpaper, digitalcolor, nfts, cryptoart

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Gloom (Film Reel)"

gloom (film reel) (peg).jpg
[This NFT is actually an animated gif, but the file is too large to show here. Click thru the link below to see the "Film Reel" in motion!]

[Digital drawing created with a free app on my phone and "animated" with PhotoMosh.]

So bright...so fluffy...so "pleasant..." How HORRIBLE...

https://nftshowroom.com/richardfyates/gallery/richardfyates_new-genesis_gloom-film-reel-by-richard-f-yates-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Gloom (Unmoving)"

gloom (peg).jpg

[Digital drawing created with my phone!]

If projected into the mind of some freaky guy from the Pacific Northwest, this mindscape is what you might see...or feel...or experience. Whatever it is that would be happening in a mind, it would happen, most likely, in this way!

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/richardfyates_new-genesis_gloom-unmoving-by-richard-f-yates-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Too... too... too..."

too...too...too....png

[Ink on notebook page with digital embellishments and color.]

I'm pretty sure this piece is some form of political protest, but I'm not sure why the little guy is protesting. I'm CERTAIN he's complaining about me, in some way, but his rhetorical approach has left me more confused as to why he is upset than I was before I recognized his outrage... There is no lesson to be learned here...

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/richardfyates_new-genesis_too-too-too-by-richard-f-yates-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Sol (with Problems)"

sol with problems.png

[Digital drawing created on my phone.]

If anger is an energy---Sol has gone supernova...

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/richardfyates_new-genesis_sol-with-problems-by-richard-f-yates-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Party Day"

party day (peg).jpg

[Various pen on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color.]

This party seems a bit strange...

https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/22311739436505595434493663744085459545703187285632327993260547980758880354305/

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Puppet"

puppet (peg).jpg

[Crayon on paper with digital embellishments.] If you know where the strings are, you can break them. If you don't, you dance to whatever tune they play... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Tags: art, drawings, weird, crayononpaper, culturalcritique, nfts, cryptoart

https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/268617

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"When Life Gives You Lemons..." by RFY (HF) & FEH

when life gives you lemons (peg).jpg

[Crayon and jewel collage on colored cardstock with digital embellishments and color.] Another classic collaboration with my granddaughter, Felicity. I drew the head, she drew the eyes, and I added the jewels, then I sent the whole shebang to the DIGITAL PROCESSING LABORATORY for the finishing touches! Looked like a Lemon-Head monster to me, once we were done!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool) & Felicity Echo Hanson (Holy Toddler)

Tags: art, drawings, crayonsarecool, monsters, weird, collage, collaborations, nfts, cryptoart

https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/268805

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Gargoyle"

gargoyle.jpg

[Liner pen on notebook page with minor digital embellishing.]

It stands guard on the rooftop protecting the building for water damage! (Technically, "gargoyles" are architectural features that allow rain water to pass through them and drain away from a building. Any architectural creatures that DON'T provide this function are called "grotesques!" [I learned that from an episode of the MonsterTalk podcast!]) Good job, gargoyle!

https://nftshowroom.com/richardfyates/gallery/richardfyates_new-genesis_gargoyle-by-richard-f-yates-hf

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

The last piece, just above, was actually tokenized Monday morning, not Sunday, but whatever... The MOOD is still very Sunday, if you ask me!

Okay... That's it! Thanks for stopping by!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency