DRACON’S EYE

DRACON’S EYE

Page break.png
dracon_s_eye.jpg
Page break.png

THE INSPIRATION

The inspiration from "Dracon’s Eye" is derived directly from a friend of mine. In response to specific things in conversation at times, his gaze will shift and his eyes narrow in a way that penetrates directly to a person’s core self. One might as well drop all pretenses, he sees through them, says nothing, but you just know. He’s the kind of person that elicits a respectful approach and an awareness of certain sensitivities when in his company. The way he communicates with his eyes, has at times unsettled me, despite knowing him for years.

I created this piece of digital art completely through an intuitive process. It wasn’t until it was near completion that I became consciously aware of origin of the primary influence for "Dracon’s Eye". It was as if my friend was looking back at me with that penetrating gaze.
Page break.png

THE PROCESS

There were three macro photos of mine used in the creation of "Dracon’s Eye" and I used Photoshop for the entire process. I started with one photo as a base and small pieces of the other two photos, twelve layers in total. I also used brush tools to hand paint throughout to arrive at the completed image.
Page break.png
dracon_s_eye_photo_composite.jpg
Page break.png
When I create anything, I don’t document my process. This is because it mechanizes what I need to be a natural uninterrupted flow, effectively negating the experience of the creative process itself. This is always the situation for anything I create. The in-the-moment experience of creating is what matters most to me in the entire process. That is when I feel fully alive and free.

"Dracon’s Eye" will be minted into an edition of three. I created a GIF in MP4 format. The MP4 and a full size image of "Dracon’s Eye" are included as a downloadable with the purchase of each NFT.
Page break.png

Available for purchase on NFT Showroom:

DRACON'S EYE

Page break.png

All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax digital 35mm camera and 90mm Tamron Macro lens.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency