NFT Artist's on "Hive" Episode 3 "Alí Bastardo"

Alí Bastardo

Screenshot_20210603-173119~2.png
https://nftshowroom.com/ofabastard/gallery

This weeks Artist is incredibly exciting, my first tradition in this series is to cut straight to the interview! Please Welcome Hives very own: Alí Bastardo!

Screenshot_20210603-190955~2.png

@ofabastard

What is your home Country and city?

Alí Bastardo: "I am from Venezuela, originally from a small rural town on the coast of Sucre state, but I currently live in Maturin, Monagas state."

Where-is-Maturin-Located-What-Country-is-Maturin-in-Maturin-Map-800x445~2.jpg

Ali' your collection Bestiarivs, in which you illustrate different creatures of mythology is a series in your own words inspired by: "Medieval Bestiaries and the Renaissance period." I am here to State that your NFT collection of Bestiarivs is a World Class Master Piece. You have perfectly interpreted the beauty and almost natural sexuality of the human body, and for a split second you are lured in to the human sexual allure of the mythical beast only to realize too late the terrifying, life ending nature of your creation. Please give us more insight into your Bestiarivs NFT Collection you have created. I am giving you artist choice on anything you would like to tell the Hive about a collection that is masterful.

"Nymphae" by: Alí Bastardo from the Bestiarivs collection

QmNrJV1g9kMXSjFawWhYcfEQgnPn79Gk3UefQwEjcQxrpc (1).png

Alí Bastardo: "I feel very flattered that you think this about my work. Bestiarivs is a project that had been going around in my head for some time, but I did not dare to carry it out, I wanted to create a collection with a very strong identity, which was recognizable without abandoning the style I have been working so far but I could not find the right aesthetic. Finally I rediscovered an old illustrated bestiary, a collection of magical creatures, with brief descriptions and annotations about them, the style in which they were illustrated did not appeal to me, but I remembered the illustrated manuscripts of the Renaissance period, also brief descriptions and annotations with illustrations.
Mythology was always the theme, magical and anthropomorphic creatures, representations of the phenomena of nature, but even more representations of ourselves and the nature of man. Anger, kindness, love, desire, what makes us human and what connects us with the beasts, each aspect was captured in one of the infinite number of creatures that are part of mythology."

My interpretation of your art has the female models featured in your work in positions of power, sometimes that models power is seductive and sweet, and other times seductive and deadly but regardless of how the sexual content is displayed, I applaud your bravery and being true to your art by displaying feelings that despite how sexual we are as people we work hard to keep that part of our life secret, and sexually charged art is not well received in this day and age of Draconian Censorship, can you give us some insight into how sexuality plays an important part of your NFT Creations?

Alí Bastardo: "I like to think that my work speaks more about freedom than about sex, people live trying to hide their desires, their perversions, even their feelings and this does not allow them to connect with others. In my work I go directly against taboos, the nude always as the protagonist, love without distinction, sexual self-exploration and fetishes being treated with total everydayness, I have been doing this for a long time, but only with NFT I could get some benefit from it."

I randomly seen a twitter post of your art and immediately I had to know more about you, and your NFT's. Your amazing artistry has it's very own original unique signature look. You clearly and expertly have created a style that defines your NFT's, one reason I believe you will be a successful NFT Star is because you have created a recognizable brand. In your Gallery the NFT titled,"NHZ C₂₀H₂₅N₃O" is wonderfully colored in a way that soothes you as you admire the aliens beauty, This quote from you left me intrigued?

"NHZ C₂₀H₂₅N₃O" by: Alí Bastardo

QmYHH9ALWgip8Z66LGEmFX95wE29oRkVC4xgLdzJJkVRBV.gif
Alí Bastardo: "This work was a portrait made for a great friend and excellent artist. Trying to combine my drawing style with hers, resulting in a figure with alien features but delicate and feminine, a rather psychedelic mix of colors, in an infinite loop."

Your great friend and excellent artist is @nachy.art. I recognize Nachy's influence immediately, I interviewed Nachy recently, yet all 3 of us have never before talked about or asked about the other, I found you purely by fate, and after reading that quote I was in awe of how the Universe will strangely bring people together in a wonderful way. If I am wrong than of course no one will read this lol, Tell me that I am right about Nachy, and I want your interpretation of the symbolism and use of what Nachy calls "Many Eyes" which is featured in this magical, very original psychedelic portrait? and anything you may want to add about any future projects between you two Stars of the NFT Blockchain

Alí Bastardo: "You're not wrong, I'm talking about Nachy. I have known her for some time now, we live in the same city and besides being an incredible person she is without a doubt an amazing artist and I am a great admirer of her work, we are talking about upcoming projects together and although at the moment we are concentrating on our individual projects, I know that very soon we will have new collaborations."
Alí Bastardo: "The many eyes are a very characteristic element of her work, you could say that it is part of her own style and fills each of her compositions with an air of strangeness. Being my work a tribute to her and her artistic style I could not avoid incorporating them, femininity and delicacy is also part of her work.

"SPACE EXPLORATION" by: Alí Bastardo

QmRU2dGVimKjvHepWbuap9vL1nKYcVWxQxDdPFjA3wfTcp.jpeg

What part of your life has had the most influence in the subjects and themes of the art you create? What fuels your creativity?

Alí Bastardo: "My work was leading to eroticism quite organically, my beginnings were nothing more than failures in several attempts at portraits and then I began to draw bodies, mainly female figures because it gave me better results and eventually I devoted myself to it almost exclusively. The photographic work of some artists like Se7en Bondage and my own discoveries about taboos and fetishes ended up marking the identity of my work."

What is your opinion on what an NFT is or represents?

Alí Bastardo: "NFTs are an unprecedented opportunity for emerging artists, to have total control over the content you show, the time you spend and the creative process of your work, making a profit with it is a dream and we are living it. NFTs represent the future of collecting that emerging artists normally cannot access without first creating renown, they are art and collecting in real time and many artists will gain renown and recognition thanks to the constant exchange that is generated on these platforms.

This is a new tradition I want to start in my interviews, please speak one of your Dreams, Goals, or Desires into existence by telling the world about it and giving it life?

Alí Bastardo: "I want to be like my parents, to always move forward despite the difficulties, to support my family, to always be a good person, they are my example to follow, hard-working and honest people who gave me everything they could without having too much, even though the situation was not the best. I want to support them and make them feel as proud of me as I am of them.
Another of my goals is to finish my architecture degree, it is something I am passionate about and I consider myself very good at, but due to economic problems and lack of the right equipment I was forced to put it on hold. Right now I am working on improving my equipment to resume it soon."

Artist choice, you can speak about anything that is on your mind or wasn't included in the questions:

Alí Bastardo : "I can only thank those who have supported me on this path, who have patiently explained me and helped me to reach more and more people with my art @davideazul @brataka @berlyssanoja @hadley4 @alexa.art but mainly @andreart99 who was the one who introduced me to the world of NFT."

Bravo Alí Bastardo!!! That's it #Hive! this interview is over, the artist said it all!!!

Follow Me On Twitter!!!

Screenshot_20210603-180411~2.png
https://mobile.twitter.com/Natepow95247463

EuEiASdXYAM-hRx.jpeg

QmeejKasZ8woKzDv3HmgUq8BDxbSsPWobmZtVEdAm1zyjX.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency