Hand Painted Bookmarks #1: A mermaid`s Dream

Marcalibros Pintados a Mano #1: El sueño de una Sirena

En/Esp

Sin título-1.jpg

A few days ago i had decided to start painting again, i had a long time without doing it, i always started some project, some sketch and did not finish it; i have been with a super alien artistic block, probably because of the bad habits i adopted during quarantine, among other emotional issues and my environment that have made me a little crazy and unstable. My creative energies i saw them descend into the depths. I have finally felt a little better to create those things I like so much. also to approach again to my precious traditional techniques, with all this #NFT fever, i had focused more on creating or spending more time in the digital world, immersed in my pc or phone...


Hace algunos días me habia propuesto a volver a pintar, tenía mucho tiempo sin hacerlo.Siempre iniciaba algún proyecto, algún boceto y no lo terminaba; he estado con un bloqueo artístico super alienígena, probablemente por los malos hábitos que adopté durante cuarentena, entre otros asuntos emocionales y de mi entorno que me han vuelto un poco loca e inestable. Mis energías creativas las vi descender hacia las profundidades. Finalmente me he sentido un poco mejor como para crear esas cosas que tanto me gustan. también para acercarme nuevamente a mis preciadas técnicas tradicionales, con todo esto del #NFT, me había enfocado más en crear o pasar más tiempo en el mundo digital, inmersa en mi pc o teléfono...

separador.png

Painting on Small Surfaces

Pintando en Superficies Pequeñas

12.jpg

I discovered a long time ago that i love to draw or paint in very small formats, for a while i used to paint in the typical standard formats like letter size and much larger, in fact, sometimes i had the need to enlarge my work surface a lot more...I admit that drawings in such giant formats fascinate me but they take too much time. My sister brought me some opaline paper cut-outs that seemed perfect for bookmarks. The funny thing was that when i had everything ready to experiment, i screwed it up.


Descubrí hace mucho que me encanta dibujar o pintar en formatos muy pequeños, por un tiempo solía pintar en los típicos formatos estándar como tamaño carta y mucho más grande, de hecho, a veces tenía la necesidad de ampliar mi superficie de trabajo muchísimo más...admito que los dibujos en tales formatos gigantes me fascinan pero toman demasiado tiempo. Hace un tiempo mi hermana me trajo unos recortes de opalinas que me parecieron perfectos para marcalibros. Lo gracioso fue que cuando tenía todo preparado para experimentar, lo arruiné.

separador.png

I Discovered My Magic Technique

Descubrí mi Técnica Mágica

2.jpg

As i am used to recycle and create new things using waste materials, maybe for that reason it is easier for me to get out that stagnant energy or that infinite imagination while ruining things, opaline is not the right paper for wet techniques as it does not have the capacity to absorb those pigments or to allow us to mix well such paints. I inadvertently added too much water and the surface looked horrible and i decided to abandon the project for months. Then i said, let's see what comes out of this madness. The interesting thing was that thanks to that mess of paper, i was inspired to create something nice not to waste it using again the same wet technique, gouache. Definitely, i think it will be my technique of inspiration now, The Technique of Ruining to Create.


Como estoy acostumbrada a reciclar y crear cosas nuevas usando desechos, tal vez por esa razón se me hace más fácil sacar esa energía estancada o esa imaginación infinita mientras arruino cosas, la opalina no es el papel adecuado para técnicas húmedas pues no tiene la capacidad de absorber esos pigmentos o de permitirnos mezclar bien tales pinturas. Sin querer queriendo añadi mucha agua y la superficie se veía horrible y decidí abandonar el proyecto por meses. Luego dije, pues vamos a ver qué sale de esta locura. Lo interesante fue que gracias a aquel desastre de papel, me inspiró a crear algo lindo para no desperdiciarlo usando nuevamente la misma técnica humeda, gouache. Definitivamente, creo que será mi técnica de inspiración ahora, La Técnica de Arruinar para Crear.

separador.png

A Bookmark´s trilogy?

¿Trilogía de Marcalibros?

13.jpg

My plan was just to paint something nice to reconnect with my traditional art...but when i finished the 3 sketches and started painting this dreamy mermaid, i noticed that both are connected, together they tell a story, long ago i wrote a poem about this mermaid who wants to change her life in the depths, it is curious that this creature is like floating between heaven and earth, i don't know exactly how is her transformation process but it seems that she wants to be part of a garden full of flowers and not the dark and cold world of the sea.


Mi plan era solo pintar algo bonito para reconectarme con mi arte tradicional...pero cuando terminé los 3 bocetos y comencé pintando esta sirena soñadora, noté que ambos están conectados, juntos cuentan una historia, hace mucho escribí un poema sobre esa sirena que desea cambiar su vida en las profundidades, es curioso que esta criatura está como flotando entre el cielo y la tierra, no sé exactamente cómo es su proceso de transformación pero parece que desea formar parte de un jardín lleno de flores y no del obscuro y frio mundo del mar.

separador.png

Exploring techniques

Explorando técnicas

3.jpg

I have loved this project because since quarantine and all this disastrous virus like my creative attempts...I have felt this desire to learn new things, to improve my artistic skills, to use products, techniques that i am not used to use and that I only use as a complement. For these bookmarks i chose only wet techniques, a set of gouaches that came in an art combo i bought a long time ago and the truth is that I had never used it before. Usually, i use to draw with mixed techniques, my base techniques are always graphite pencil and crayon and the wet techniques are only useful to give special touches, lights, shadows, define some figure... This time i forgot about all that, i would be dedicated only to painting 100%, only gouache and nothing else, oh and my anxiety of course as a support technique (hahaha).


Me ha encantado este proyecto pues desde la cuarentena y todo este virus desastroso como mis intentos creativos...he sentido esas ansias de aprender cosas nuevas, de mejorar mis habilidades artísticas, de usar productos, técnicas que no estoy acostumbrada a usar y que solo utilizo como complemento. Para estos marcalibros escogí sólo técnicas húmedas, un set de gouaches que me vino en un combo de arte que compré hace mucho tiempo y la verdad nunca lo había utilizado. Por lo general, acostumbro a dibujar con técnicas mixtas, mis técnicas base siempre son, lápiz de grafito y lápices de colores (crayon) y las técnicas húmedas solo me sirven para dar toques especiales, luces, sombras, definir alguna figura...Esta vez me olvidé de todo eso. Este momento estaría dedicado solo a la pintura 100%, solo gouache y nada más, ah y mi ansiedad por supuesto como técnica de soporte (jajaja)

separador.png

4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg

separador.png

Creative Process

Proceso Creativo

As i said before, the technique i used was gouache, with my old and pathetic brushes that I had stored around, opaline paper. At first, i wanted to create a gradient background, i added too much water and ruined it. Then i thought of creating a cute mermaid, i made the sketch and really as always it was very intuitive because i don't usually plan color palettes, i admit I'm a bit messy when i paint. It's a little frustrating when you start, because painting is a work that requires a lot of patience, especially when you use wet techniques and you have to wait for each layer to dry and even more when it requires many layers to define shapes, figures, background...it's even funny to see how each layer transforms from something horrible and disastrous to a very delicate and beautiful design.


Como dije anteriormente, la técnica que utilicé fue gouache, con mis pinceles viejos y patéticos que tenía guardados por ahí, cartulina opalina. Al principio, quise crear un fondo degradado, agregué demasiada agua y lo arruiné. Luego pensé en crear una linda sirena, hice el boceto y realmente como siempre fue algo muy intuitivo porque no suelo planear paletas de colores, admito que soy algo desordenada cuando pinto. Es un poco frustrante cuando comienzas, porque pintar es una trabajo que requiere de mucha paciencia, sobre todo cuando utilizas técnicas húmedas y debes esperar a que cada capa seque y más cuando es un trabajo que requiere de muchas capas para poder definir formas, figuras, fondo...es incluso gracioso ver cómo cada capa se va transformando de algo horrible y desastroso a un diseño muy delicado y bonito.

separador.png

7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


10.jpg


11.jpg

separador.png


I hope i don't get blocked again, i need to finish the other part of the story, because the truth is even i'm discovering it myself, i never know how my artworks are going to end.
Thank you for visiting and take a look of my little artistic corner!

Espero no bloquearme nuevamente, necesito terminar la otra parte de la historia,pues la verdad hasta yo misma lo estoy descubriendo, nunca sé cómo van a terminar mis pinturas.
¡Gracias por visitar y curiosear mi pequeño rincón artístico !

separador.png

Come and Visit My #Cryptoart gallery at
NFTSHOWROOM
SignArt
Ghostmarket

Credits - Créditos

Translation
All the content
Text, design, photography, all done by me.
Todo el contenido
Texto, diseños, fotografía son de mi autoría.

medulog peq hiv.png

© medussart 2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency