"Hive in desert" | Give Away of animation + Creation process in 5 steps

Recently, I feel so overwhelmed with so much support and positive feedback from the community, that I decided to host my first ever “GIVE AWAY” (actually, on any platform).

This animation will be minted on my NFTShowroom gallery. In total 12 editions.


3 editions (#1, #2, #3) will be transferred as a gift to @juliakponsford, @nathanmars, @robvector. They have been very supportive of my journey on #hive blockchain and I would love to show my appreciation.

3 editions (#4, #5, #6) will be transferred to lucky winners.

In order to participate in #GiveAway just reblog this post. You can also tag one of your friends who will also get a chance of winning. The rest 6 editions (#7-#12) will be available for sale in my gallery.

You can participate in the Give Away till 13th of April. I will announce the winners on 14th of April. The winners will be chosen randomly.

This animation was inspired by the beautiful sculpture Mano del Desierto, which is located in the middle of Atacama desert. I discovered this place while playing Geotastic (If you have never tried this game, I really recommend it).

I wish you all the best of luck 😌❤️.

Hereinafter you can see the process of creating the animation.

Creation process in 5 steps

Step 1 - drawing the sketch.

Hive-outlines.jpg

Step 2 - creating base colour shapes

Hive-base-colour.jpg

Step 3 - Adding the light and the dark tones to give it shape.

Hive-light-n-dark.jpg

Step 4 - creating the background and adding other details, textures, so on...

Hive-background-and-details.jpg

Step 5 - adding HIVE logo rotating, also the displacement of the clouds and mist using AfterEffects.

Hive-in-desert-tn.png

Website
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency