Forest Chronicles : The Dark Forests - Vajrmoor

dream_g7d9vi9nnh3.png

There are a few dark forests which you wish you hadn’t seen!

And then there are those you don't know if they were real or it was all a horrible nightmare!

I discovered the Dark Forest of Vajrmoor by accident. When I was looking for new planets, Vajrmoor was not even a reflection in its star's light. Its own birth star had forsaken Vajrmoor. It was that dark.

It was probably about to become a wandering planet when I chanced upon it. The entire planet is probably a dark forest, I do not know, or do I not remember?


The dark entity that called this place home was originally imprisoned here for all eternity with no hopes of escape. No, it was not about security. There were no guards here, for even the guards would not survive here.

Where can you escape to? From a wandering planet? Most folks do not realise how empty space really is... And of course, escape can even be considered only if you are alive. The noxious fumes that emanate from the pores on the crust usually makes one hallucinate within a few minutes of inhalation.

The dark entity imprisoned here was not your usual prisoner though, was she?
She built a house right in the heart of the forest and ensnared any other prisoner sent here. What she did with them is not known....

----The Historian


Hello everyone, hope you are all fine. Thank you once again for your constant support and encouragement.

This work is based on an earlier 3D work of mine. I wanted to create my own version of Baba Yaga's house on chicken legs. Some of you might remember this image from one of my previous posts:

NewMap.0130.png

This was modelled and sculpted by me in Blender, textures were used from Quixel and rendered finally in Unreal Engine 4.

These are some of the process screenshots :

Screenshot 2021-10-17 at 10.23.25 AM.png

Screenshot 2021-10-17 at 10.24.18 AM.png

Screenshot 2021-10-17 at 10.26.09 AM.png

I then took the rendered image into DeepDreamGenerator and applied a Deep Style from one of the free images from Pexel.

This image I enlarged on bigjpg.com and then imported into GIMP and did a few modifications and we have the first image in this post. This is also available as an NFT at :
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/lavista_dark-forests_vajrmoor

Hope you liked the image and my writing. I leave you with some other variations of my original image. Thank you, see you in the next one!


dream_ynvsxfol7fw.png
This was actually my favourite but was unable to make an NFT out of it as the Style Image is not copyright free.


dream_0qx90qv8ht0.png

dream_nzqcsbphcok.png

dream_x89m622baqh.png

dream_z4u9hs8uyg0.png


All the writing is mine, inspired by the images generated, my previous posts and my socio-cultural influences.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency