Ghosts from the void - Sketches with pencil

One of the things I like to do is to draw without references or previous ideas, and just make pencil sketches with crazy lines and see what shapes appear. Sometimes I might have a slight idea, but it's more fun when I don´t. This was one of those times...

Try to do it... I like to think that it is way to understand what you are really thinking or feeling... so for me it's like a way of letting your mind "speak" without your consent...

I don't know who these are, but I called them ghosts from the void cause that's what I think they might be... or some kind of spirits... The one on the left turned out kind of cute I guess.

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

ghosts-hive.jpg
Not perfect forms or lines here, just random characters and random shadows and shapes... and this was the result. Then I did some editing with the tones and contrast.

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

lines-shadows-kitzune.jpg

Here's a mix of some of the sketches I've made before, following that same process. And in fact sometimes I like more these rough sketches better than some final pieces... but it's just a personal love I have for sketches and linearts :).

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

I hope you've enjoyed this one, it's quite simple since is just a sketch, but it could be the starting point for a more complex piece... what do you think?

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

Thanks for reading! If you like my art or wanna see more of other things I’ve made check out my profile! ♥️ Or click on the links below to read my last posts:

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! 🌸

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on: TwitterInstagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency