Creature of the forest / Traditional portrait [ING-ESP]

One thing that I like to do is to draw portraits of people I know but with a twist. Even so, I don’t do it very often :(, but one time I met a girl who likes a lot to draw peculiar characters and also paint herself with weird make up. She’s cool, so I decided to make an illustration based on one of her looks.

Algo que me gusta hacer es dibujar retratos de personas que conozco pero con un giro distinto. Aún así, no lo hago muy a menudo :(, pero una vez conocí a una chica a la que le gusta mucho dibujar personajes peculiares y también pintarse maquillajes raros. Es cool, así que decidí hacer una ilustración basada en uno de sus looks.


🌙🌙🌙🌙🌙🌙

This is the inicial sketch:

0DD9F533-5062-47C9-B50C-FAE4659A5AEE.jpeg

Despite I used her photo as an inicial reference, I imagined her as a complete different character. For some reason she became this creature taking a walk in a nightly forest. I find this quite nice and fun despite the dark atmosphere... what do you think?


A pesar de haber utilizado su foto como referencia inicial, la imaginé como un personaje completamente diferente. Por alguna razón se convirtió en una criatura dando un paseo en un bosque nocturno. Me parece bastante agradable y divertida a pesar de la atmósfera oscura... ¿qué opinas?

🌙🌙🌙🌙🌙🌙

Here’s the outline work:

093345A6-8BB8-45E2-A423-819A90DA8EAB.jpeg

🌑🌑🌑🌑

And the final portrait with details:

414BCF3A-2A57-4536-B0A9-AE207DA83C45.jpeg

This is one of the last works I’ve made that I really enjoyed to do and I still have the original pinned in a corner of my room’s wall. I like to think this lady is real, and that she’s a spirit who lives in a distant forest I may never know.

Este es uno de los últimos trabajos que he realicé, que me gustó mucho hacer y todavía tengo el original en una esquina de la pared de mi habitación. Me gusta pensar que esta señorita es real, y que es un espíritu que vive en un bosque lejano que tal vez nunca conozca.

🌙🌙🌙🌙🌙

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

Thanks for reading! If you like my art or wanna see more of other things I’ve made check out my profile! ♥️ Or click on the links below to read my last posts:

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! 🌸

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on: TwitterInstagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency