Drawing cartoons: Indian kawaii - chibi (ENG/ESP)

ind.jpg

gd.png



Hello dear hive people and visitors. Welcome to today's post.

One of the things that fascinate me is drawing cartoons, whatever it is, I love to recreate a scene, I think a lot about school activities and I remember the designs that teachers used to create a cheerful atmosphere on the bulletin boards and in the classrooms.

I drew this cute Indian, I was inspired by many things, first kawaii - chibi art, so I integrated some things, I also wanted to do something native, but very cartoonish, and this cute warrior was born, whose sword wields some hearts and a cute kawaii skull in his hand.

It had its difficulty, I hope you like it and we smile together. Well, the Indian is trying to tell you the following:

- If you don't smile you will become this sad skull I hold in my hand.



Hola queridos habitantes de la colmena y visitantes. Bienvenidos a mi publicación de hoy.

Una de las cosas que me fascinan es dibujar caricaturas, de lo que sea no importa, me gusta mucho recrear una escena, pienso mucho en actividades escolares y recuerdo los diseños que elaboraban los docentes para generar un ambiente alegre en las carteleras y los salones de clase.

Dibujé este lindo indio me inspiré en muchas cosas, primero arte kawaii - chibi, por lo cual integré algunas cosas, también quise hacer algo autóctono, pero muy caricatura, y ha nacido este lindo guerrero cuya espada empuña unos corazones y una linda calavera kawaii en su mano.

Tuvo su dificultad, espero te guste y sonriamos juntos. Pues el indio trata de decirte lo siguiente:

- Si no sonríes te convertirás en esta triste calavera que tengo en mi mano.



gd.png

rec.jpg

gd.png



First I traced the design in graphite pencil, then I took a photo and digitized it, the rest, the same procedure as always.

Making a previous pencil sketch always helps, it helps us to be creative, to better manage shapes, perspectives, body positions, it is not something very easy to do but practice helps a lot.

Many times I prefer to do it in pencil first rather than directly in the program, I think it's faster that way. Although it implies more difficulty.


Primero tracé el diseño a lápiz de grafito, luego le tomé una foto y lo digitalicé, el resto, mismo procedimiento de siempre.

Hacer un boceto previo a lápiz siempre ayuda, nos ayuda a la creatividad, a manejar mejor las formas, perspectivas, posiciones corporales, no es algo muy sencillo de hacer pero la practica ayuda mucho.

Muchas veces prefiero hacerlo a lápiz primero que directo en el programa, me parece que es más rápido así. Aunque implica más dificultad.



gd.png

Paso a paso. / Step by Step

gd.png



1.jpg

Boceto / Sketch.

3.jpg

Base color.

2.jpg

Line art.

4.jpg

Fondo / Background



5.jpg


I worked on skin shading in a different way, I wanted to experiment with new things.

Trabajé el sombreado de piel de una forma diferente, quise experimentar cosas nuevas.


6.jpg


I also worked on the hair in a simple way, because besides wanting to experiment something new, I wanted to make it easy so that if someone needs a reference, it wouldn't be so complicated to draw.

El cabello también lo trabajé de una forma sencilla, pues además de querer experimentar algo nuevo, quise hacerlo fácil pues si alguien necesita una referencia, no sea tan complicado de dibujar.


7.jpg


Throughout my use of the Medibang Paint Pro design program, I have downloaded free brushes that I love to use in my designs, as well as creating my own brushes and making it part of my personal stamp.

A lo largo de mi uso del programa de diseño Medibang Paint Pro, he descargado pinceles gratuitos que me encantan usar en mis diseños, así como crear mis propios pinceles y hacerlo parte de mi sello personal.


gd.png

Detalles Técnicos / Technical Details

gd.png



Time lapse: 8 Hours

Program: MediBang Paint Pro.

Graphics tablet: Huion (Usb Pen Tablet). Model 420.

Used Medibang brushes:

  • Aerógrafo.
  • Pluma (gruesa).
  • Pluma.
  • Pluma tinta.
  • Star.
  • Macaron.
  • Floris (Pincel personalizado).
  • Oro2 (Pincel personalizado).


Used Medibang tools:

  • Borrador.
  • Texto.
  • Línea curva
  • Herramienta relleno.
  • Carpetas / recorte.
  • Ajuste entrecruzado.
  • Linea curva (elipse, curva)
  • Opciones de capas: Carpetas, recorte.


Graphite pencil 2 HB, eraser, pencil sharpener and notebook.


Translator

Canva

Source

Inspiration


Music video

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Track: Lotus — Ason ID [Audio Library Release]
Music provided by Audio Library Plus
––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––


gd.png

PNG Format.


sttt.png

gd.png


Video process



gd.png


Mi canal Youtube, tiene un montón de tutoriales muy útiles para ti.

My Youtube channel, has a lot of very useful tutorials for you.


Hacks, DIY, Crafts, handmade arts Community

Discord




Mi video.gif


1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1


Equipodelta.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency