Homeostarsis - HEN Genesis

Homeostasis.gif

HEN Genesis Piece - Homeostarsis

My first mint piece for Hic Et Nunc

Homeostarsis

Tension is transformed through pain, hope, perseverance, temperance, and movement, all which bring us home one step at a time.

Ink on notebook > Scan > Digital Manipulation / Paint > Animation

Homeostasis is the natural process of coming to balance and equlibrium. This piece is about times of hardships, but mostly about coming back to center after dealing with the uncomfortable parts of the journey, which will inevitably be part of it.

In this piece you can see the mayan influence in my work. This is a theme and topic that I'm now proud to present because I feel identified with it. Knowing my history better and finding my roots has been something that has had a lot of importance for me in the last half decade. It certainly also relates to this piece.

This is a video NFT, so I suggest you click on the link to see the video instead of the preview GIF.

Sketch

Image (7).jpg

HEN Genesis Piece - Homeostarsis
Homeostasis.gif
https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/322215

It was kind of hard for me to mint this piece, because I didn't know how to move forward in the sense of platforms but also in my art.

As I was taking my time to animate it, the idea of the piece came together with the frustration I was feeling at the moment. Paralyzed with indecision, I decided to move on, finished this piece, and everything started to head in the right direction. Now I'm here writing this, and it feels good to be home again... for a bit.

Update

Oscar Bardez, a 3D NFT artist from Mexico, collected the first fraction of the 30/30 piece. I'm giving him a shoutout for his support. Go check his awesome work Link to his Twitter.


If tou like my art, please support my Art-Life Dream

All links: Linktree


Dreaming life into bliss through colors, sounds, shapes and good vibes

Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency