A Rainy Day in the Studio, Close up SeaWeed Prints for artwork, & Trying out Instagram REELS

16septDesk.jpg

It was a rainy day in the studio and not just any rain but Thunderstorm rain. There is something about a thunderstorm here, with the lightening flashes out at sea (hint in my youtube video posted in this post I captured it twice, can you find it in the vide "easter Egg") It was also a surprise rain, so all my outdoor things had to be set aside which gave me the excuse with no guilt to heat up the tea pot and settle in and create all day in the studio.

Attempting to be More on Youtube has me always filming so moments like these are a boon. And in my studio, with one big set of windows facing the sea, the other side faces my shade garden where the frogs happily sit.

16septFrog.jpg
They especially love it on rainy days and this bit of my garden has not gutters so the rain POURS down and floods and makes a sort of 'mini' pond extension for them. It is amusing to watch. I'm lucky in that : One view one way the sea the other view my shade garden and resident frogs. All of this as well as filming unfortunately serves to take away More time at MAKING art, but one tries.
Playing with my amazing photo scanner I took some close up shots of one of my seaweed Prints and this was what I've been working on today.

seaweedscancsmallclose.jpg
Digitally drawing over it and playing with ways to use it in some upcoming art projects. I love that scanner.

My latest foray into returning to more Online Living has been tackling Instagram. I'm trying to move beyond JUST posting still images and have began dabbling at REELS. As I already enjoy somewhat editing videos for Youtube, the footage is there and thus I can make a sort of synopsis of the day's vlog (it has to be under 60 seconds)

Here is my latest version which accompanies today's vlog:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CT971ANFatS/

It seems I cannot figure out how to Insert the video on it's own, so you'll have to follow the link to my INstagram, but why not and don't be too shy to 'subscribe' ;) See we Online folk need to always subtly slip in the ole' plug for our sites, really on the sly, eh?

Well, if you would like to stop by my studio and see me today, then please do so via my latest video; Again, don't be shy to hop over and Subscribe to my channel there ;) SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT5h0k7OV7GGVJIjZc-e35A?sub_confirmation=1

Enjoy and remember to Stay Creative!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency