Introducing myself

Hello fellow aliens, my name is Barabeke, I am an Italian artist active in the cryptoart scene.

As many of you I have a feeling of "not belonging" in this hysterical hypercommercial world. Art for me is not just a happy refuge but also an attempt to transform the world by blowing the wind of change and inspire new times. How? For example with this, my new project 🙂

barabeke monolith.jpg

I won't get too much into details, I'd like to keep this introduction short and sweet.

I have been around, operating online only (or almost) since 2006, mostly doing "for art's sake", as a natural urge. I have only recently started to look into exhibiting and selling.

Most of my visual works consist in blending ordinary pictures I take with my iPhone in wild ways, without any hand drawing involved, creating with reality as we see it a new reality of psychic and archetypal nature. The essence of my craft can be grasped in my transmutations series, here is an example (available on knownorigin.io)

BeforeAfter BBK20T001 BatQueen 1K.JPG

My Mona Lisa is also a transmutation. I have already used her on a cool installation in collaboration with El Geko, also a member of Alien Art Hive. Here you can see a video of it.

Visual art is just part of my craft. My three revelations are for me fundamental artistic acts which stand at the roots of my creativity as they are (at least in part) the source of my inspiration.

I am also a "very late beat poet", as I like to define myself. My poetry is mostly in Italian but my Ode to Iphone, defined as "a psychedelic zoo of digital antics", is available in English.

Last but not least I am also an intuitive healer. I have been trained in qi gong, reiki, shamanism, hypnotherapy (including past life regression and spirit release) and NLP, and had the luck to have some truly remarkable teachers. I also do tarot reading in the style of Jodorowsky, but I do none of these things as a profession.

I used to define myself as "obscure Italian artist", but the times are changing and are calling me to manifest more brightly. They are calling me to mingle, and to pursue luck in the world of art. My newborn son made me ask myself how I would like him to remember his dad. The answer was "as an artist".

Thank you for having me in your beautiful community, one of the few in the crypto art scene that is not mostly about commerce/selling. I like "different" people like you! 😊

Feel free to connect and get in touch, I am mostly active on twitter nowadays but I am loving Hive. It's so hard to keep up with all this innovation sprouting, but so exciting at the same time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency