Best friends (ENG/ITA)

best_friends_low.jpg

With this work "Best friends" I continue the series of works influenced by the pop culture of the 80s and 90s, it is a series of works that I really enjoy doing, it amuses me for many different reasons, they are very colorful works, they are crazy , the subjects I use to make them are almost always the heroes of my childhood. With this type of work I can experiment, create surreal situations. As in this case. Between 80 and 90 the MOTU (Master of the Universe) reigned without rivals, they had a line of toys, comics and a dedicated animated series, and in all these versions He Man and Skeletor, eternal enemies, undisputed protagonists of children's fantasies of the time.

With this job I wanted to make them friends, indeed best friends. The subjects chosen are taken from the action figures, while the font used is very similar to the font of the MOTU logo, in the background the famous Grayskull Castle is visible, which has always been a cause of struggle between the two. As often happens when I create works with references to the 80s and 90s, I go to use bright colors with neon-like effects.

esempio.jpg

I like to imagine that both He Man and Skeletor in their homes have this photo of them in friendship.
As always I hope you like my work and I invite you to leave me your opinion.

Referral Link NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/referrals
My art gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/gallery

VERSIONE ITALIANA
best_friends_low.jpg

Con questa opera "Best friends" continuo la serie delle opere influenzate dalla cultura pop degli anni 80 e 90, è una serie di opere che mi diverte molto realizzare, mi diverte per molti motivi differenti, sono opere molto colorate, sono folli, i soggetti che utilizzo per realizzarle sono quasi sempre gli eroi della mia infanzia. Con questo tipo di opere posso sperimentare, creare situazioni surreali. Come in questo caso. Tra gli 80 e 90 i MOTU (Master of the Universe) regnavano senza rivali, avevano una linea di giocattoli, fumetti e una serie animata dedicata, e in tutte queste versioni He Man e Skeletor si davano battaglia, nemici eterni, protagonisti indiscussi delle fantasie dei bambini dell'epoca.

Con questa opera ho voluto renderli amici, anzi migliori amici. I soggetti scelti sono presi dalle action figures, mentre il font utilizzato è molto simile al font del logo MOTU, sullo sfondo è visibile il famoso Castello di Grayskull, il quale è sempre stato motivo di lotta tra i due. Come spesso accade quando realizzo opere con richiami anni 80/90 vado ad usare colori sgargianti con effetti simili al neon.

esempio.jpg

Mi piace immaginare che sia He Man che Skeletor nelle loro case tengano questa foto che li ritrae in amicizia.
Come sempre spero che la mia opera vi piaccia e vi invito a lasciarmi un vostro parere.

Referral Link NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/referrals
My art gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency