3D moon in large oil painting by @artvik - Artem Tikhonkov

ART_4110.jpg

ART_4094.JPG

"A LUNAR POUND"
Painting by @artvik - Artem Tikhonkov
Size: 138 x 88 cm
oil paint

I sincerely believe that painting carries something more than just a visual image. It is a kind of portal, like an intangible communication between the artist and the viewer of the painting.
It is more energetic than material.
Being next to the painting, and seeing it live by your own eyes, you can feel it more than seeing it in the photoimage.

And therefore, in general, many layers are superimposed in my paintings in the process of painting. The layers change a lot, and I need to be able not to get attached to the result, and paint on until I feel that the picture is complete.
And when it is completed, it is exactly as it should be.

ART_4112.JPG

ART_4119.JPG

ART_4115.JPG

This time I want to share with you the most large-scale energy-intensive and long-lasting my painting, which is called "А lunar pond".
It was created intermittently for over a year. It is made in an unusual technique with different materials.
This is my original idea to use eggshells in the picture, which makes it very textured, voluminous with a 3D effect.
It also contains real tree branches, fabric, copper wire.

It creates a very eye-catching effect, depth, brightness and atmosphere.
Interestingly, the moon and lunar path are covered with luminescent paint that glows at night.
It plunges into the mystical and fabulous world of the one looking at it.

IMG_3790.jpg

The creation of this painting, like every work of mine, has its own unique history. I made the canvas and primed it by myself. Eggshells were collected by all my family and friends :)
A lot of eggs, imprinted in eternity and served in the name of art 😇

IMG_3850.jpg

Other our works will be posted on Hive: @artvik
You are welcome!
Instagram for my paintings: https://www.instagram.com/tikhonkov.art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency