"News!" - a Collaboration between Ana Fae and Richard F. Yates now on Auction on NFTShowroom!

News_1_comp_4.gif

Yay!! I was waiting to finally share this since April!!!


I proudly present to you the "News!", which was created not only by me but also by the one and only @richardfyates!

Richard was a great inspiration for me since I found his blog and art here on Hive. He showed me that drawing stories about monsters, snakes and weird aliens indeed is art too, when I still was too insecure and didn't dare to show my little drawings of odd-shaped creatures to the world.

He's the master of weirdness and confusion, his artworks are so light and fun and bring so much joy!

I'm very happy he said yes when I asked if he would be willing to collaborate on this little idea with me.
And now there's a Fae-Yates-Artwork in existence, isn't that awesome?!


The reason why I didn't mint it back in April already is that I really don't know how to price a piece like that ^^
For me it's actually priceless, but I'm biased, so I had to wait for @nftshowroom to implement an auction feature, to get around the decision, hehehe ^^

So now you have to decide :)

The auction will be running the next 7 days in my gallery on NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/anafae_moving-things_news-by-richard-f-yates-and-ana-fae
Minimum bid 1 Hive


So there's a lot of time to think about it :)

vier.jpg


Until then I thought you might enjoy some pictures of my tinkering about with the pose of this shocked little newspaper reader!

Below you can also see the finished version of my part, which I had sent to Richard for him to do some of his magic.
Which he did!
And I'm sooo happy with how it turned out!
I had no idea what he was gonna paint or create and I literally had to laugh out loud when I opened the file that he sent back to me! So much fun!!

ithasnonameyet.jpg

Now I hope you enjoy our little collaboration piece as much as I do :)
Please feel free to leave a bid, if you like! Here's the link again: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/anafae_moving-things_news-by-richard-f-yates-and-ana-fae
And here you have the piece in all its beauty once again, just because I like it so much :)
News, News, News!!


News_1_comp_4.gif


Richard's Blog: @richardfyates
Richard's Gallery on NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/richardfyates/gallery
Links to more of my art: https://linktr.ee/anafae

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency