Crowded - New Tokenized Interspace-Art

crowded.jpg


I just finished my new digital painting, and I'm very happy with it!
I particularly like this one, it really makes me smile :-)

It was quite a task, after I had worked out the concept, which was a lot of fun, I had to shade all these tiny figures ^^
Maybe there are options in Krita or other programs which could make this kind of work easier and quicker, but I don't know about them. And actually I think, it gives a painting more soul, when it's done by hand (even digitally).
So now there's a lot of love in it :-)

Below there are also some pictures of the process.

I've put in on NFT Showroom as a single edition, another piece of my "interspaces" series.
If you're interested, you can find it here: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/anafae_interspaces_crowded


It feels so different to make art for selling it in the end.
When I painted in the past, I did it mostly to decorate my own walls in my apartment, or to give it as a present to my family or friends.
Now I paint for people I don't know. I don't have to think about, what they like or what colors match their curtains. It's not even relevant what I like or would hang up on my wall!

And that feels very liberating in a way!

Nevertheless, I do form a relationship to my paintings (even though they are only digital). And I like them all, otherwise I couldn't spend so much time working on them ^^
And this particular painting, that I share with you today, I would definitely put on my wall, because it makes me happy and smile :-)


1.jpg

3.jpg

all pictures by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency