What Should a Christian Do When It Comes to Politics?

_Jesus  NOT  Politics.png

As a self-described Anarchist Capitalist Christian (AnCapChrisitian) I constantly have struggled with my feelings about politics.

I was reading this post over at https://www.anarchochristian.com/the-case-against-political-means-part-1/ You can read it in its entirety by clicking that link.

I thank G-d for helping me find this great community and helping me realize my spoken word is far better than my written word.

As my Nana from Ireland would say, "He's got the gift of the gab."

I figured out how to make that link right here on Hive @dadview post https://hive.blog/howto/@dadview/how-to-add-hyperlinks

Now back to the original post I discuss in this video:

https://3speak.tv/watch?v=hank.anon/okvnybzn&utm_source=studio&jwsource=cl

*What should a Christian do when it comes to politics?*

If you want my straight, simple, and short answer, I would recommend that Christians avoid political means altogether. That is just where I am at this point in my journey. It doesn’t mean that I’m judging you as unworthy of the gospel if you do.

It’s just what I believe to be best.

This is where I lose a LOT of people!

The question is usually, “Do you mean we just let them do evil things to others and do nothing?”

The question betrays the problem.

Why do so many Christian people see using political and governmental means as the ONLY way to solve the problems and end the evils we see in our society?

These same Christians would be appalled at someone criticizing them for doing nothing when they are actively praying over a tragic circumstance.

But somehow, when it comes to the political realm, the use of political power and force become the weapon of choice for the Christian, the preferred means to a righteous end.

Speaking from principle, I see political power and political force as forms of violence. All political power and force extends to the use of government agents to impose and enforce one’s own standards on another, violating the will and eviscerating the conscience.

I see this as an unrighteous approach. I’m going to explain my view tin this three part series.

Don’t misunderstand.

Avoiding political means does not mean that Christians shouldn’t speak out and act in opposition to the evils we see. It means, simply, that we refuse to use the violent force of government in seeking the society we desire.

Want to Support Me & Work Without Having to Give Me Anything?

If you're on Hive you can simply up-vote my post, and if you're watching my videos on Odysee/LBRY then I'm earning crypto every time :-) In case you're not yet, here's my referral codes for a variety of useful tools & resources.

If you'd like to learn more about what they all are, check out my recent post on the topic.

| Hive | Odysee | Presearch | SimpleSwap |

Follow Us:
https://odysee.com/$/invite/@PrivacyVigilante:f

Join Us On Telegram
https://t.me/PrivacyVigilante

God bless you for your support.

Swap your BTC direct to My Monero address:
https://privacyvigilante.com/support-vigilante-content/

Privacy Asset Donations:
Monero (XMR)
47DuKf5pNoxdDgxvbkyFgYVF9GsasKZRF32DH35WKvsiLnUfWcdTgR1Vy1oYh7Z2U1BgyfPD4srBaUc4ikQAdTsS7bbPthD

Pirate Coin (ARRR)
zs1yx2chtyx97lqndwrgrw4mre5jqy68rsc3c928duqxrnnjv6ezpae9tt0akqpl85hmz30xyecr54

Equilibria (XEQ)
Tsz4zzcJZiLDeshEg6uzVyHvTCrnYftsBR7feWkDjyH8CaAiB3j5hn9U3XnDrq7fpW4wWZ3sH9f8tHeSnuAr7Ujw15AMc9w6oK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency