RE: Hivechess season 8 final result: @sawko wins his 4th title

These new technologies may prove useful in improving things, although since this is not a technical problem alone, we have a lot of things to fix as well.

I mention them because they would make my idea possible to let everybody vote over the internet, using his smart phone without the fear of manipulation (due to transparent block explorers etc.). They also would make it possible to determine via smart contracts the vote weight of every single person in the world depending on the respective election topic (even proofs of identity & university degrees etc. could be saved on the blockchain like Cardano is trying in Ehtiopia).

I know Hive isn't a democracy, but as far as I know there is or was an internal voting system to elect witnesses isn't there?

Sure, but as the biggest few accounts have much more voting power than everybody else and also vote for each other (plus are doing several things about which I wrote for example in my first comment), they completely control the platform.
Furthermore, most of them are not even investors but simply early miners and former bid bot owners.

Interesting. I didn't know of that blockchain.

Well, ADA, the token running on it, is the fifth biggest crypto currency.
I suggest you to read this interview about social media.

In some interpretations the universe remains deterministic.

I think that would be a completely whole complex topic to try to decide and find some consent about if or if not or to which degree the universe was deterministic ...

So, the biochemical processes dominate over you ...

They are me ... so you say I dominate over myself? :)
Conscious is kind of a second instance of evaluating things, but in my opinion (which I stick with as long as proven wrong) it is (seems to be?) a product of nothing else than biochemistry (which doesn't make it less fascinting).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency