Adventurer, Conqueror, King private commission

Final_piece.jpeg
I don't often do private commissions due to the fact that my day job keeps me really busy and my commission artwork time is often taken up by work for small press publishers. Having said that, when I am between gigs and not working on my own stuff, it is kinda cool and very flattering to get to work on a private commission for a fan. This is a piece I did for a fan of my work on the Old School TableTop Roleplaying Game Adventurer, Conqueror, King. I was pretty flattered that the individual reached out to me and wanted a pic of his gaming group's characters. This was a fun one for sure and the character descriptions were fun to work with. It is interesting in this kind of work, doing other people's characters, there is often a very long description and backstory that accompanies the art direction. There definitely were some fun tidbits in the backstories of the characters.

Anyway, I often find it interesting to also get a look behind the mirror and get a peek at the process. To that end, I've posted the thumbnail layout sketch and the pencil rough that precedes the final rendered piece. Enjoy and happy gaming!!

very rough pencil sketch.jpeg

Pencil Draft Preview.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency