"Mystic Bloody Mary"

MysticBloodyMary (2).jpg

Still working on challenges; I have more I have finished. Here is my last entry for #opalunicorns13daysofhalloween on instagram

The prompt was "Mystic Bloody Mary" and while I know their is a fascinating backstory in the inspiration for the drink, I had a vision of the drink itself and an eye looking through it. Some people read tea leaves; others read everything. A friend of my father's growing up could read anything and reorganize matter with his mind; kept a secret until his death.

Untitled_Artwork (3).jpg

This piece was another digital painting created on my ipad. I mostly use the airbrush with a bit of wood texture. GP Wood I think. May I ask what the norm is in terms of crediting brush creators in Procreate?

I have used various filters on the image. The one above has no filter, below "burlesque" from the windows photo editor makes it look interesting.

MysticBloodyMary.jpg

I am curious which image you can see the best on your screen. I have my laptop screen at it's brightest but this still looks dark to me. Meanwhile on my phone some look too bright.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency