DARK SURPRISE

“The creative act is not performed by the artist alone; the spectator brings the work in contact with the external world by deciphering and interpreting its inner qualifications and thus adds his contribution to the creative act.”
Marcel Duchamp

DARK SURPRISE.jpggraphite on Arches paper, 8 1/2" x 11" - 28 x 21.5 cm, 2000
this drawing was recently sold to a collector in Serbia.

It is not listed on my website, but you find it on my DeviantArt site HERE
and prints are also available in my Pixels Store HERE
On Flickr you can zoom into it larger HERE

When I drew this, already over 20 years ago, the intention was to paint it much larger. Maybe this is still in the books, should I live long enough, considering there are so many projects on my backburner. The collector visited my studio and went through a stack of my drawings, picking this and two more. The intention was all along to frame it, but he wanted them unframed anyway. It is nice to find a collector that specifically like this kind of work.


“Everything leads us to believe that there exists a spot in the mind from which life and death, the real and the imaginary, the past and the future, the high and the low, the communicable and the incommunicable will cease to appear contradictory.”
André Breton - Manifestoes of Surrealism



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

55218821_660822217665501_4216952157120757760_o-web500.jpg
Decalcomania Immersion
If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency