Blatant Rip-Off my artwork EYE OF THE DARK STAR on OpenSea as NFT

My Artwork stolen and published as NFT

It helps if one has different accounts to publish artwork like I do on DeviantArt.
Two days ago I received a e-mail from Danielle McKay, Director of Artists Relations on DeviantArt, alerting that my artwork EYE OF THE DARK STAR is posted as NFT on OpenSea by Sadmax in Mystic Beauties under the title TheEye.

EYE OF THE DARK STAR
EYE OF THE DARK STAR - final version -2200.jpg
28 x 41 cm - graphite on paper - 1993

This is a screenshot of the page on OpenSea:

openSea ripoff.JPG
source

I had published this artwork 3 years ago on Steemit: Eye of the Dark Star - on there a link to my website had been added, and from there it is easy to follow additional links to other sites where this work is published. A image search would probably lead to the high resolution image posted on Flickr.


Here is the email I received alerting me to this rip-off:

Danielle McKay
Aug 13, 2021, 9:49 PM (2 days ago)
to me

Hi, ArtoftheMystic.

My name is Danielle and I'm the Director of Artist Relations at DeviantArt.

We’re committed to helping deviants protect their art and are working on new technology (currently unreleased) that can discover similar/copied artwork. It identified that your deviation, “Eye of the Dark Star 2", has been used to create an NFT on OpenSea.

https://opensea.io/assets/matic/0x2953399124F0cBB46d2CbACD8A89cF0599974963/92005370652382493648276427783886279670186186355323857865995713722769140088833

As we aren’t sure that the creator on OpenSea is you, I wanted to reach out and make you aware. No stress if this was set up or approved by you, but I wanted to let you know.

If you have any questions or need any help, let me know I’d be happy to help! Danielle

Danielle McKay (Moonbeam13)
Director, Community Relations
moonbeam13.deviantart.com


I reported this as a Copyright violation to OpenSea, and this was my answer today to Danielle:

Otto Rapp
10:55 AM (24 minutes ago)
to Danielle

Thank you very much Danielle - I am pleasantly surprised about DeviantArt starting such a great service! Certainly another reason for being a member of such a great site!
I followed up on this immediately and reported this to Opensea as a copyright violation. This the details in additional comments:

This is a artwork of mine that has been ripped off. I was alerted to this by DeviantArt, where this drawing of mine is also posted on my account there.
https://www.deviantart.com/artofthemystic/art/EYE-OF-THE-DARK-STAR-2-334749218
I post most of my artwork also on Flickr under a creative commons license that explicitly excludes commercial use.
https://flic.kr/p/F9dcqD
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/
Furthermore, I am a member of Bildrecht, which represents my interests worldwide and will be reporting to their legal team should this work of mine continue to be offered on your site.

Thanks again - your service complements what is part of my Flickr Pro account, Pixsy: https://www.pixsy.com/ which sends me monthly reports of matching images on the internet - but I have not checked their last report.

Cheers
Otto


My question would be:

IS THIS RAMPANT?
HOW MANY MORE STOLEN ARTWORKS ARE POSTED ON NFT SITES?


I would appreciate your comments and input about this.



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG
13122819_875562545923591_2724879621137156873_o-crp500sm.jpg
at the Fuchs Villa in Vienna
If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency