"Greenland"

Greetings, friends. Here is the latest illustration for the Western Shores board game working with @manodonchev. I have three versions of this illustration. Everytime when started to paint someting nappened that I could not be able to finish the watercolor painting. I had some bad experience by making the icebergs in the previous versions. Also not the reflections on the water did not looked well. The colours looked poluted.
Trying to keep colours bright I encouraged myself I could make this watercolor better. Of course I had some problems
by creating the light in the watercolor. My mentor @manoldonchev wanted from me to make the light like is behind the spectator. I could inagine that, but just blocked. My mind was stuck between what I am imagine and what will be the result...I felt I need to see more landscapes with a similar light on the houses and terrain. This helped me to finish the watercolor painting. I publish some steps of the process.

img_0.5082898012709245.jpg

img_0.1271271402255179.jpg

img_0.15852011844606448.jpg

Yours,
Silviya

#watercolor #aquarelle #artzone #oc #vikings

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency