Fishing boat

Greetings, friends! I publish my latest illustration for the board game project working with @manoldonchev named "Fishing boat". The first step was to make the sketch, the second was to make the paper wet. I do not know why decided to take off the tape before the paper dries out, maybe because the paper starts to bend...I was in a hurry and pilled pieces from the paper while I was removing the tape. Fortunately was only the first layer. Anyway, I decided not to stop working on the watercolor no matter the watercolor painting was already damaged. This time I receive a good challenge and how to try to recover the paper. I put the pilled pieces of paper right in their places. By using a brush made the paper got wet again. I saw the layers stuck. This was not enough so after I started working on my watercolor had to put much more layers of colors than usual to make that place more invisible. Using this method I recover the paper. This was a good battle between me and paper, a good lesson on how to not be in a hurry and how to recover something using some knowledge from the past...I publish some steps from the process.

20210617_154828.jpg

20210617_143323.jpg

20210617_131701.jpg


You can check out My NFTshowroom Gallery where I mint some of the illustrations as limited edition images.


Yours,
Silviya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency