Elemental Truth, Contest Entry

elemental truth sample.png

This is my artwork entry for the Hive contest sponsored by @elamental found here: @elamental/power-of-truth-album-art-contest-500-hive-prize

This version is capped at 150 dpi resolution so it can be uploaded on Hive. The final version is a 600 dpi, 12" x 12" piece, which I've learned causes issues with saving on my beleaguered Surface Pro 4. Had to purge a bunch of memory and throw a bunch of the art that I've been doing daily onto a cloud server to free up some space.

Since this is done in Clip Studio Paint Pro, I did save a time lapse video of the painting process. This one was definitely NOT a QuickPaint. Usually my QuickPaint drawings take less than a minute in timelapse, not 14 minutes like this one. Anyway, I'm done now. Back to my nice, easy comic strips.

Anyway, here's hoping this piece earns me a 500 Hive prize. Did I mention there's a 500 Hive prize for this contest, in case anyone wants to submit an entry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency