Leap

Leap_web.jpg

Aaaaand number five is up. The fifth piece in my "Dreamers" series is up on Makersplace. All previous pieces have sold so hoping the momentum continues.

seriesInfo4.jpg

Ran into this issue with my last piece that I feel is a design flaw with Makersplace. When someone outbids someone else, it overwrites all previous bids, so if that person then withdraws their bid, the piece has NO BIDS from that point on.

So this happened with my last piece. The high bidder withdrew their bid and the bid before that was only like $100 less, but once that person withdrew their bid, all the bids were gone. So one of the previous bidders came back towards the end of the auction, then I assume saw there were no bids and bid $1 over the reserve and got the piece. Good for them, but I ended up getting screwed because of MP's crappy design. Obviously it should be a queue where if the person in front of you leaves, the next person becomes the top bidder.

I also a while back had someone exploit this design flaw by bidding a higher bid, immediately withdrawing it, then bidding lower than the bid they'd outbid. They seriously need to fix this. Anyway, whatevs.

Leap_CU_01.jpg

Leap_CU_02.jpg

So changing gears from this piece

image.png

I've been involved in this pretty large scale NFT collaboration project for a while now and it's finally getting ready to launch. Haven't been able to talk about it, but the details will be released tomorrow, so join the discord if you want to know more.

https://t.co/sQwjCysr1m

You can also check out the website here which will probably have more info soon

https://artvatars.com/

Anywhoo, hope you all like. I'll see you all in the next post. Like ma tweet!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency