Layered Cake

LayerCake_WebThumb.jpg

A day or so ago an NFT sold for 111k dollars. This thing is really going nuts and I've got to stay in the game. I think in general I tend to overthink things and I should really just be pumping stuff out, so I'm going to be trying to be more prolific.

Which brings me to this piece. Not too long ago I got really into playing around with skin shaders to get realistic sub-surface scattering. That's basically the effect of light penetrating through the top layer of skin and bouncing around in there. Basically it's what makes CG skin look like skin and not like plastic or clay. I thought it would be cool to combine something looking hyper realistic with some designy themes and this is what I came up with.

Screenshot_1.png

I released this as a 1 of 1 over on Makersplace, and you can see the full res animation there.

https://makersplace.com/midlet/layered-cake-1-of-1-35263/

Screenshot_2.png

That's about it for this piece, likes and retweets on twitter are greatly appreciated :) See you all in the next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency