Breeze

Breeze_web.jpg

https://makersplace.com/danjo/breeze-1-of-1-58351/

Breeze is the sixth piece in my "Dreamers" series and establishes the final look of the series that will finish up at nine pieces. I wanted to make each group of three visually distinct so it's like mini series in the larger series, just really to keep myself from getting bored because the idea of producing nine things that are super similar is not really my idea of fun or interesting.

seriesInfo7.jpg

The auction for this piece ended early this morning with this piece selling for .6 ETH. So far all the pieces in this series have sold so there's definitely a temptation to just keep pumping them out, but scarcity and all that.

Breeze_web_CU_02.jpg

Breeze_web_CU_01.jpg

In some unrelated news that I think it's safe to talk about now, I(as well as some other Hive artists) have all been working super secret like on a huge NFT collaboration project organized by MantaXR. If you're at all involved in the NFT scene you've probably seen Manta around as he's one of the largest collectors in the space.

Basic concept is he took around 60 NFT artists, some pretty big, and some up and coming and had us all create artwork to some pretty strict specifications. They then used some ai magic to cut all the artworks up into randomly generated pieces. The end results actually look really cool and I'm super excited about the launch which should be...soon.

It's funny because the actual reason I originally decided to create this series was because I thought that this project was probably going to be a pretty big deal and I figured my name might get out more than so I better get some pieces up just in case. Well, they ended up being really popular and I still am not going to have much for sale at launch lol. I guess that's a great problem to have. I'm not complaining!

While you're here, PeakD has introduced some awesome new features for Communities and OCA being a pioneer community of Hive, we're taking full advantage of all of them.

First up, we have the ability to make the "Curated Content" page the landing page of the community. This is something I requested a while back because, to be frank and not mince words I think the trending algorithm is unfortunately useless. People have too many different reasons for upvoting content to the point that the whole thing becomes useless and posts that absolutely should NOT be trending, end up trending all the time. So in this situation I feel it makes a lot more sense to just hand this over to manual human hands. We're small enough that this is still feasible and if we get big enough that it's not, that will be a great problem to have.

Second we now have suggested tags. This will be a great help in finding the content you're looking for. What comes with this though is that we're going to have to be a lot more strict about tag abuse. People tend to use tags just as a means of getting more views on their posts, but that ends up making the whole feature useless. So if you are posting with tags that are not relevant to your post, your post will be muted in OCA, so don't. The one I tend to see being abused the most is "NFT". Please only use this tag if the post is about an NFT that you have for sale somewhere and you have a link to that sale in the post.

Third and one of the ones I'm most excited about is the Chat feature. It's like our own mini Discord right here on the community page and I think it could be a huge gamechanger for engagement. Check it out and pop in and say hi.

Okay, that's enough for this post. More stuff later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency