Artist's Frustration (rant)

Hey, Everyone!

Have you had this moment when you sketch something and the sketch is so pretty and awesome but when you trace it, it loses all the charm and beauty you found in it in the first place?

img_0.5470230780959608.jpg

As a perfectionist this fills me with so much anger and frustration! I know that's not a good thing and I know the "finished, not perfect" mantra people say all the time. Yes, my drawing is nice, people will (probably) like it and it'll do the job it was designed for... It's just that I can see all the little imperfections and mistakes in the artwork and it... bugs me so much!

Anyway.
Here's the vector image I spent 4 hours working on that is still not good enough.
Hope you like it!

img_0.7750284784854853.jpg
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency