We are venom

We are venom

This dual work began as an universitary exam project. The request was to realize a "character" of our choice through the use of the program "Zbrush". Premising that it was the first time that I interfaced with seriousness to this program, I was worried about not being able to create something valid, but at the same time excited and excited to be able to surprise myself by creating a valid work. At first, the character I focused on was not Venom, but a sort of cyberpunk samurai. However, after several failed attempts I abandoned that character and, after a period of frustration and despair, I finally managed to find something that involved me and suddenly my hand began to move on its own and without even realizing it in a few days Venom had taken shape.

Obviously being a 3D model it was highly satisfying to create him, immerse myself in his body structure, explore all the imperfections of his skin and all his peculiar characteristics. The whole project is composed of 3 different elements: The first is the torso, the second is the tongue and finally the teeth (which I consider as a single element despite being about 74).

After finishing the creation of the character in 3D I devoted myself to post-production that, in this case, for both final works was much more intense and structured than the post-productions implemented so far on my previous works.

The final result, I admit, that I was very satisfied in both cases. I believe that this project has helped me a lot to grow as an artist and to learn techniques and "tricks of the trade" that I did not know yet.
So I hope you can appreciate these little works of mine. and remember, WE ARE VENOM.


Those projects are now available on NFT Showroom, with a sizes of 2160x2160 and 3840x2160. are a projects that has amused and intrigued me in all aspects of their realisation and I hope you can appreciate them.

https://nftshowroom.com/matteus57/art/matteus57_creativity-soul_we-are-venom

https://nftshowroom.com/matteus57/art/matteus57_creativity-soul_we-are-venom-desktop-edition

2 desat.png


We are venom (desktop edition)

3.png




1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png




d-1.png

d-2.png

d-4.png

d-5.png

d-3.png



3D model render

1.png

4.png




Also, if you like the style you might enjoy other projects that are available in my NFT Showroom gallery.

My NFT Gallery

nft page.PNG

Thanks for your attention!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency