Behind the guard's mask

Behind the guard's mask

This project, like many others before it, was born from the desire to experiment and learn new methods, functions and techniques, and at the same time (obviously) from the need to create something, to express something, from that irrepressible desire that characterizes every artist: to continue to evolve their art. So that we can prove not only to others but especially to ourselves that we can always improve, progress and learn.

Obviously I was a big fan of the series "Squid game" and I could not resist the impulse to express through a work my appreciation for it. and obviously I could not avoid giving it a personal touch, revisiting it a little.

The work consists of a model made and painted (at a basic level) first in 3D and then revised and modified through post-production. Through this project I was able to learn many new techniques and the result has made me very satisfied.

The idea of inserting this monstrous element that is hidden and "mixed" with the mask of the guard came to me by analyzing the concept of the character in question: an ephemeral presence, without identity and elements that distinguish it from others of its kind. A disturbing figure whose face is replaced by the mask itself which, through the symbol on it, silently observes you. Finally, the idea of inserting those sort of "tentacles" came to me thinking about the name of the series: "Squid game".


This project is now available on NFT Showroom, with a size of 3840x3840. It is a project that has amused and intrigued me in all aspects of its realisation and I hope you can appreciate it.

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/matteus57_creativity-soul_behind-the-guards-mask



finito 2.png

Details

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png


Different background version

finito.png

finito 3.png

finito 4.png




Also, if you like the style you might enjoy other projects that are available in my NFT Showroom gallery.

My NFT Gallery

nft page.PNG

Thanks for your attention!



presentazione me.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency