Leonardo - Leader of the Ninja Turtles / Leonardo – Lider de las Tortugas ninja

portada 2.png

Good morning everyone, have a nice time and be welcome once again to my art blog, today I bring you another drawing of the ninja turtle saga that I started a couple of weeks ago with Donatello's drawing that I uploaded here too. Today's drawing is about Leonardo, the oldest of all the ninja turtles and leader of the team, in this post I want to show you how I made this particular drawing that I liked very much and in the next post I hope to share with you the rest of the ninja turtles that I plan to keep drawing, without anything else to add I leave you with the process and I hope you like it:

Buenos días tengan todos nuevamente mi gente de hive y sean bienvenidos una vez más a mi blog de arte, el día de hoy les traigo otro dibujo de la saga tortugas ninjas que inicie hace par de semanas atrás con el dibujo de Donatello que subí por aquí también. El dibujo de hoy se trata de Leonardo, el mayor de todas las tortugas ninjas y líder del equipo, en este post quiero mostrarles como hice este dibujo en particular que me gusto mucho y en próximos post espero compartir con ustedes al resto de las tortugas ninja que planeo seguir dibujando, sin más que agregar les dejo el proceso y espero les guste:

SKETCH / BOCETO

First start by making a preliminary sketch to get an idea of what this character would look like

Primero inicie realizando un boceto previo para tener una idea de cómo sería este personaje

Screenshot_0.png

LINEART / LINEADO

After having a whole structure for Leonardo I proceeded to make the final line so that my drawing would be well defined and thus proceed to paint it correctly

Luego de tener toda una estructura para Leonardo procedí a realizar el lineado final para que mi dibujo quedara bien definido y así proceder a pintarlo correctamente

Screenshot_1.png

COLOUR / COLOR

I started to paint Leonardo using the green that reminded me most of this character from when I used to watch series of these characters

Comencé a pintar a Leonardo utilizando el verde que mas me recordaba a este personaje de cuando veía series de estos personajes

Screenshot_3.png

Then in a different layer I painted the shell of Leonardo, and the mask which as you know is navy blue

Luego en una capa diferente pinte el caparazón de Leonardo, y el antifaz que como sabrán es de color azul marino

Screenshot_8.png

For the final part of the character's coloring, I painted Leonardo's clothes, in addition to painting the Ninjatō which are a kind of catana and are the weapons used by Leonardo

Para la parte final del coloreado del personaje pinte la indumentaria de Leonardo, además de pintar los Ninjatō que son una especie de catanas y son las armas que utiliza Leonardo

Screenshot_10.png

COLOR.gif

BACKGROUND / FONDO

Make the background in 2 parts, first in a layer paint the background with an emerald blue color

El fondo lo realice en 2 partes, primero en una capa pinte el fondo con un color azul esmeralda

Screenshot_12.png

Then in a new layer paint different shades of blue on top of each other and blend them a little

Luego en una nueva capa pinte con distintos tonos de color azul uno sobre otro superponiéndose entre si y difuminándolos un poco para que se mezclaran

Screenshot_13.png

SHADES / SOMBRAS

For the shading I used the technique of creating a new multiplication layer, then I lowered the opacity of the layer to 30% and using the pencil brush with the color black I made the shadows of Leonardo in certain areas

Para el sombreado utilice la técnica de crear una nueva capa de multiplicación, luego le baje la opacidad a la capa a un 30% y utilizando el pincel lápiz con el color negro hice las sombras de Leonardo en determinadas zonas

Screenshot_14.png

BRIGHTNESS / BRILLOS

With the brightness I also created a new layer but in this case, I lowered the opacity as well and with the white color I made some brightness to this character

Con el brillo también cree una nueva capa pero de suma en este caso, le baje la opacidad también y con el color blanco hice ciertos brillos a este personaje

Screenshot_15.png

PROCESO / PROCESS

PROCESS.gif

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Medibang paint pro
  • Brushes: Pencil, airbrush, blur, watercolor, blur
  • Mouse
  • Finger
  • Medibang paint pro
  • Pinceles: Lápiz, aerógrafo, borroso, acuarela, difuminado
  • Ratón
  • Dedo
Thank you very much for seeing my drawing my people, I hope you loved it and if so I hope you let me know as always in the comments, a great greeting and I hope to see you soon.

Muchas gracias por ver mi dibujo mi gente, ojala les haya encantado y de ser así espero me lo hagan saber como siempre en los comentarios, un gran saludo y espero vernos pronto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency