My First NFT ever minted here on Hive: Win a copy by engaging with my post!

Trump.png

So originally I posted this on Opensea.io. Big surprise, it did not do well. I used a "lazy mint" which doesn't actually mint the art (NFT) itself. Overall my experience with Opensea was very poor. It was way oversaturated and not worth the cost or effort.

After around a month of it sitting on the shelf I pulled the plug. This completely deleted the instance from being able to be issued on Opensea.io I'll be honest and say that I'm still a big fan of Ethereum, but content with a creative side deserves to be on Hive. Plus, this is my home.

I was hesitant to give NFTShowroom a try. They require verification which threw me off entirely. The good news is, after further evaluation, it is a very light verification and you can totally maintain the social media agnostic flavor that I prefer. Their discord was super helpful and the verification to become an artist was super fast. Boom, I'm an artist now Mom.

I don't plan on getting rich here. This is just a fun experiment for me. I minted 10 of these for around the cost of 15 Hive. Although I hate to give up any Hive in any circumstance I feel like this is super reasonable for minting any token at this point.

I would guess that a lot of people would try to guess the meaning of this drawing, but in all honesty you can attribute whatever meaning you like to it.

I will generate a random winner for any participant that engaged with this post by voting and commenting. Good luck to anyone who is interested.

What is your experience with NFTShowroom so far?

Do you think I'll make a sale?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency