Oil Portrait of Rodolfo · Retrato al Óleo de Rodolfo


oil_portrait_rodolfo_2009_javiersebastian_lapalma_islacanarias_1205.jpg

View in full size here


I'm a Witness 🦄

Did you know I'm a Dlux.io and a Hive-Engine Witness?

I love to collaborate with Hive's growing with the @preludiocosmico account
I appreciate your support ❤️


bandera_ingles.png

Hello everybody!

Today I share with you a small oil-on-canvas portrait of Rodolfo, an endearing person with a very characteristic humor who visited me every afternoon when I was working in the family business for a few years.

He started very young working ticketing bus tickets and ended up as a bank manager, enjoying a long and abundant retirement. He had a lot of class, he was a gentleman before the ladies, but in the company of his friends his picaresque was really sublime and he made us laugh out loud. He left us only a few weeks ago. I suppose that the confinement to which we were subjected in the pandemic undermined his health, since he used to go out for a walk all afternoon visiting every corner of the town. A man well known and loved by many.

The work is very small, I don't think it will exceed 25 centimetres in height, so the difficulty increases. I also left you a small sketch that I made for him one afternoon as a study before painting the oil.

Hope you like. Hugs!

bandera_espanol.png

¡Hola a todos!

Hoy les comparto un pequeño retrato al óleo sobre lienzo de Rodolfo, una persona entrañable con un humor muy característico que me visitaba cada tarde cuando estuve trabajando en la empresa familiar unos años.

Comenzó muy joven trabajando ticando billetes de autobús y acabó como director de un banco, disfrutando de una larga y abundante jubilación. Tenía mucha clase, era un caballero ante las damas, pero en compañía de sus amigos su picaresca era realmente sublime y nos hacía reír a carcajadas. Nos dejó hace muy pocas semanas. Supongo que el encierro al que nos vimos sometidos en la pandemia socavó su salud, ya que él acostumbraba a salir de paseo toda la tarde visitando todos los rincones del pueblo. Un señor muy conocido y querido por muchos.

La obra es muy pequeña, no creo que supere los 25 centímetros de alto, por lo que la dificultad aumenta. Les dejo también un pequeño boceto que le hice una tarde como estudio antes de pintar el óleo.

Espero que les guste. ¡Abrazos!

boceto_portrait_rodolfo_2009_javiersebastian_lapalma_islacanarias_00086.jpg
View in full size here


Copyright: Javier Sebastian, Canary Islands. All my images are original.
If you want to buy any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: JavierSebastian#5816


Coinbase | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Invite me a Coffee | Patreon | Creary.net


I use this wonderful service to trading crypto coins.
I use these services to earn token while surfing the web. These are my referral links. presearch Download brave Browser, proud to support a faster and safer web
I use this service to PURCHASE and WITHDRAW to my BANK ACCOUNT. This is my referral link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency