Nebula | Defragmented Space Girl


Nebula


When life doesn't treat you well, it's time to fade away and join the vast and beautiful universe, a new nebula has been born.

Yes, I've been painting practically only girls these last months, and even though they are very pretty to paint, I will try to focus on other types of art so I don't fall into a routine and pigeonhole myself only in female beauty.

But I really liked this illustration, I enjoyed doing that thick and liquid hair, also this time I didn't do textured skin, I worked with soft brushes.

  • Name : Nebula
  • Marketplace: Rarible
  • Price: Sold Out
  • Pieces: 1
  • Direct Link: https://rarible.com/token/0x60f80121c31a0d46b5279700f9df786054aa5ee5:118009?tab=details

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

Making the sketch was a total nightmare, I tried many poses, layer after layer, trying to give that body expression of suffering, but it was almost impossible to get it, I made almost fifteen sketches.

-Step 2:

Due to the name of the piece, I looked for a background with clouds of space dust, thus establishing the base tones of the illustration. Which I have worked under the layer of the sketch.

-Step 3:

With the airbrush, I proceeded to detail the face of the protagonist generating volume with light and dark tones, leaving the base tone as the middle color, all this on a new layer over the sketch layer.

To generate more dramatism I increased a little the contrast of the colors in some areas, this in order to draw the attention of the viewer on the screen of your mobile or pc, remember that an alternation between light and dark colors make you stop more time while viewing digital art.

-Step 4:

Continuing with the idea of contrast, I have brought the blues to the edge of the black, generating a sensation of emptiness where only the stars shine. On the other hand, I have used the finger tool to blend and stretch the hair colors. As a final touch, I created a new layer set to "overlay" blending mode, took the airbrush in a 10% flow with the pink color and gave some color touches to the skin.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|RARIBLE|GHOSTMARKET|FOUNDATION|NFT SHOWROOM|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | RARIBLE | GHOSTMARKET | FOUNDATION |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency