Meditation III, Labors of The Spirit (3D Sculpt)

Hello, OCA!!!

I hope I find you all doing alright and thriving.

I thought I'd share this piece with you all and maybe update you all on what's been happening in my life since it's been something like a month since my last post.

(thumbnail) Meditation III.png.jpg


"Meditation II" is a result of my efforts to try to teach myself 3D sculpting and modeling. I'm 3 months into this little adventure and I've learned so much.

ZBrush ScreenGrab02.jpg

Most of all my frustrations about the learning curve being steep have mostly disappeared mostly because I use Zbrush only for sculpting, modelling and rendering, the latter being the hardest part owing to the fact that I'm using an old laptop. My old laptop is the reason why I only use Zbrush too because it's the only 3D software that will run on my workstation.

ZBrush ScreenGrab03.jpg

Mind there have been loads of crashes and I've to be patient considering where it is that I'm working. Overall I really enjoy the process of making 3D art, from the sculpting to the rendering of the whole. I hope I can do better work on better-suited rigs soon. That will be a while though because that little theft I suffer in July. That has set me back months.

ZBrush Grab03.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Anyway, If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | ArtStation | NFTShowroom | Creary


Untitled28_20210508194719.png



FireShot Capture 059 - ArtStation - Zakhele Prince Dube - www.artstation.com.jpg


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency