Halloween art pick ups!

What's up, doods? Recently acquired a few more little 4x4 acrylic paintings for my small collection I have going, featuring some characters that are perfect for Halloween time! (Big thanks to Wonderbros over on Instagram for making this rad fucking art for me) I'm almost at the point where I have an actual little gallery of these, I think after I pick up another 3 or so I'll have to do a group shot of them on my wall. Anyways, enough of me rubbing my flaccid penis over how psyched I am. Lets just get into the actual paintings themselves!

The first one I have to show is a character you'd recognize if you've ever had a soft spot in your penis for the older Resident Evil games. Nemesis, from Resident Evil 3! (And, no, not the remake where he looks like one of the fucking thumb thumb's from Spy Kids if he had a meth problem.)

I always had a love for Resident Evil 2 as a kid. But, later on I finally got around to playing some of the other entries as a teen, and Resident Evil 3 was a close second for me. So, I figured I'd get a Nemesis painting to go with my other favorite OG creature from the series, the Licker. Pretty fucking happy with how this one turned out, love that he looks more corpse like and more like a Tyrant in color.

Now, if you're a filthy swine with no taste you might not recognize this character. If so, all I can say about you is ew, yucky. Gross. But, yeah. This is Gizmo from the Gremlins movies, probably by far the best Christmas themed horror films out there. I would go as far to say that Gizmo was the direct inspiration for Baby Yoda, so fuck off with your boners over him. Gizmo is the true king, now bow to him. You pussies.

This final ones comes from the best action/horror film ever made, in my opinion, Predator. (Find me another movie that has amazing one liners, graphic mutilation, and an entire scene of deforestation via automatic rifles and LMG's.) I genuinely believe it actually could count as a Slasher movie/character, considering it matches a lot of beats of that whole genre. However, the Yautja/Predator is a great design and character and matches well in my set with the Xenomorph painting I have. Shout out to AvP for being one of the shittiest adaptations ever made, by the way!

So, yeah. There's what I picked up for this Halloween! Enjoy the soggy pants you surely have by now, and I'll catch you guys/gals later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency