Night eyes

More than ever I'm experimenting with so many different things! With both traditional and digital techniques I'm doing so many different works that they seem made by different artists. It's very funny because it's the opposite of what is advised and even incites the academic world, galleries and the world in general. I don't belong to that world, I never did and I'm happy about that. Both life and art are about experimenting, trying, perfecting, ... always being open to change and new things, mixing, renewing, ... Always doing the same is living inside a tupperware, so limited and boring. There are many artists who do exactly the same, with the same technique and there are many of them that I love and their work is pure beauty and excellence. But just they remain there on the shore. I can't imagine how awesome they would be if they got in the water.

img706.jpg

In this work I used graphite, ink with alcohol and watercolor pencil. I did it in layers, first I drew the leaves/eyes, then I glued pieces of paper tape on the eyes, then ink with alcohol, then orange and blue watercolor pencil and finally some highlighters on the eyes. The drawing is very simple but I love the final result.

Details

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency