Evening eyes

As I use so many materials and so many layers it happens sometimes that the paper does not hold it and wrinkles a bit. You can see what I am saying in various places. Most of the time I keep it in a place with a lot of weight on top and it looks good but some others, as in this case, it doesn't.

img697.jpg

Graphite, ink with alcohol, watercolor pencil and highlighters on paper.

Details

I'm a big fan of details and could spend hours immersed in seeing these beauties. When it's said that the details are the important thing I think it applies to everything. A work has so much information, so many treasures and secrets, so many intense and full places and others soft and calm, so many colors that meet and contrast,...it's fascinating!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

11.jpg

Since I have been in Hicetnunc my collector part has intensified and I collect more and more art. Not only because of the affordable prices but because it's full of art that I like, which is the most experimental and very diverse in every way. I do this introduction to get to the point I wanted to share and it is the following: it has happened to me in Hen that I have found a beautiful work and when I zoom in on the image I see that it's not of best quality or that the details are not well finished or even a little thing that could be nothing to someone else disenchants me, and I don't buy them. Especially in digital art I have found pieces that had a line or a corner with a bit of white or black, poorly cut and it really saddens me to see it ... The details are much more important than is commonly believed, and I think that there is the difference between excellence and mediocrity.

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency