Take Me Apart Piece By Piece

Taking a deep breath whilst holding my flowers closer to my chest, I looked around warily lest anyone saw what would happen next. With my attention focused on the large mirror before me, I stared for much longer than necessary. With reluctance, I held out the flowers, it didn't take a second longer before the fingers appeared appeared.

With precision, each petal was removed, almost in an endearing manner. As fear clouded my eyes, I withdrew my flowers, but then as always, the thought crossed my mind, " Who would look upon your flowers again, a millennia is too long a time to wait." So I watched on as my heart got torn to pieces again, each petal gently kissing the clouds.

image_6487327 (4).JPG

In this piece, I pretty much faced my aversion to drawing hands. I took a photo of my own hand and used it as a reference in this piece, it came out awesome.

Process

image_6487327 (6).JPG

image_6487327 (5).JPG

image_6487327 (2).JPG

image_6487327 (3).JPG

I made changes to the background color. The light cyan felt too breezy, but the light navy blue added the depth I wanted in the painting. Both colors are cool, but I prefer the light navy blue.

image_6487327 (8).JPG

Thank you for viewing!

image_6487327 (7).JPG

This artwork was created using Procreate!
For more of my art and merch visit:
https://linktr.ee/artby.dara

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency